We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo di Valli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was one of the many hotels we stayed at in Italy. Spectacular view or Siena. Beautiful pallazzo with authentic architecture and paintings on the ceilings. The breakfast was just amazing, there was no skimping at breakfast, Fresh backed breads and croisants, sliced meats and cheeses, among other specialties. The hotel staff was great, spoke fluent English and very helpful. We would return in the future. The hotel is a short walk from the heart of Siena, but at night while sipping wine from the gardens, we didn't seem to mind. A spectacular stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Americo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    108
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
105
405
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

The service, presentation of the rooms, cleanliness, location and overall value was. Very good here.

It is a 10 minute walk to the city gate, which is much more preferable than being in siena and is an easy walk most of the city.

There is parking if you drive, air conditioning and a very nice breakfast.

This is a family run b&b and I would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

What can I say - Siena is itself a marvel, and a marvelous travel destination; not only because it is in the heart of Tuscany, that the light there launched a thousand artistic inspirations, or that the pristine nature of the medieval city remains basically unblemished for the last 800 years, but also because of the spirit and character of the locals.

The Palazzo di Valli was a fantastic base from which to explore the city and surroundings; it is a bit of a walk (10-15 mins) from il Campo, the heart of the city, but then again you sleep and wake to the sounds of birds, the luminations of lightning bugs, and then eat a plentiful breakfast overlooking the Tuscan countryside from their terrace. The hotel is incredibly well preserved, with intricate liberty-style details in the rooms. Although the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, having a private bath with a sizable room was a worthy trade-off. The owners/managers all speak multiple languages (English, Spanish, French, Italian, at the least), so communication was fast, clear, and easy. Plus, they were an invaluable source of local info and tips.

Overall, this was a great trip - like I said, one of the best in my life!

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBearBoulderCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

It is hard to imagine a better hotel to stay at in Siena. Palazzo di Valli has a perfect location. We came into Siena on the train, bought a city bus ticket at the train station and caught the bus (#17) across the street from the station. The friendly bus driver dropped us off within 150 feet of the hotel's driveway. (so convenient to have a bus stop so close to the hotel :-)) We were immediately taken in by the bella vista!! The hotel has breathtaking countryside views, yet is a short 15 minute walk to El Campo. Our room was beautiful!! Giacomo, Lorenzo and Sofian were so friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed at. I cannot imagine a better place to start our Italian adventure!! In fact, we could not get ourselves to leave and stayed an extra night. Thanks!!! Tom and Jill, Wisconsin, usa

Room Tip: Our gorgeous room was on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom60378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Property: Palazzo di Valli
Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing