We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”
Review of Palazzo di Valli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night with our 2 very young children. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. We felt very looked after. The room was nice with a stunning view of Siena in the distance and beautiful fields and countryside surrounding us. The outside terrace and gardens were lovely and our kids loved running about and exploring. We sat outside on the terrace at night and had a glass of wine at one of the lovely tables and chairs. There is a great trattoria across the road from the hotel and to the right called Del Fiori (I think!). It does not look much from outside but is lovely inside and the food was really great. As for the hotel location, it is only a 5 min walk from the hotel to one of the main gates (Romana) and then you are inside the city walls. Breakfast was good too and there was lots to choose from. Oh, and one last thing - free parking! Amazing. We will definitely go back - and for longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

From the moment Giacamo threw open the shutters of our room to reveal the magnificent view, we knew we were staying in the rarest of places; if this place was rated 5 star, you wouldn't be disappointed.Looking back at the photos, its like we had the whole villa to ourselves..thats how we were made to feel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

What a fantastic hotel! Definitely one of the 2 or 3 best places we have stayed in. The guys who run it (and all the staff) are really welcoming, very helpful and want to keep making the place better.
I doubt if there is a better view in all of Tuscany across rolling hills and fields with the towers of Sienna to one side and open country across the rest. It is so peaceful as it is outside the city walls and the light, especially in the mornings, is wonderful.
The rooms are a good size and everything is immaculately clean. The bathrooms are fine with a good strong shower.
The breakfasts were amazingly good with quality cold meats and cheese, lovely cakes, fresh fruit picked off the trees that morning and warm home made croissants.
We enjoyed the 20 minute walk into the centre to work off our breakfast and the 20 minute walk back to work off our dinner, but if you don't want to walk there are frequent local buses. If you are going to stay in Sienna I doubt you could find anywhere better and it's only approx £100 per night - it's worth twice that.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which meant that the terrace area was almost an extension of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoungerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This hotel is one of the hotel wich I will remember for a long time, because of its wonderfol location, extrmly friendly staff and a romantic room with nise view. Rooms are very clean, the terrace izalso with nice view to the city of Siena, and the atmosphere was very calm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nine365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Lovely and charming small hotel in Siena with fantastic view, great value for money and super nice staff. The right place to stay visiting Siena, 20min walking distance from city center, nice breakfast, all comforts and really nice staff always available to make your stay easier

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skonsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our spacious triple room (our 7 year old was with us) had a splendid view over the valley south of Siena. We were comfortable at night despite an exceptional heatwave, as the air conditioning was effective and not noisy. The atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly; we felt genuinely welcomed by all the staff we met. Giacomo was particularly helpful and shared his wide local knowledge with us.

The walk from the hotel to central Siena is manageable, although it is easier to get the (frequent) bus into town from the stop just outside the hotel gate.

If we had one small suggestion for improvement it would be to try to offer a better cup of coffee with breakfast! But this is a trivial point. We would certainly go back if and when we visit Siena again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the north or east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dehalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Great location. As center of Siena is surrounded by ZTL zones (no parking or driving inside the ciity walls) this place is perfect for the stay. based in an old palazzo, with simply undescribable views of the scenic d'Orcia Val, own parking, 15 min walk to the Il Campo, breakfast on the terrace with a view of Siena and the countryside. Large rooms, very clean bathrooms. waking up in the morning next to a windown with a view of the Orcia Valley is incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abagdasarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
729 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#6 of 40 in Siena
130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £68 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing