We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo di Valli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very good location - 15 minutes walking from the entrance to the downtown. Spectacular view from the room. Excellent service and very helpfull staff. The breakfast could be better, but who cares?

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Plushkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    108
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
105
405
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The staff here were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were very comfortable and atmospheric, and very clean, with clean and comfortable bathrooms. We had a lovely big room with great big windows and lovely views over the countryside. The breakfast was good and served outside on the terrace, weather permitting. You could come and go as you pleased and it was approximately a 20 minute walk in to the centre of Sienna, 10 to the walled city entrance. The building is lovely, there is plentiful free parking and free internet access. The only reason I would not stay again is that I expected it to be slightly more in the countryside. It has beautiful views over the countryside however it is still on the outskirts of town. It is not a long walk to the centre of the city but if we went to Sienna again we would probably stay in the centre, or much further out in the Tuscan countryside. However if you are looking for a hotel within easy reach of the centre but not inside the walls, then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Here is a seriously beautiful property, beautifully brought up-to-date to be comfortable and relaxing. The views from the hotel are classic 'beauty of Tuscany' images. With Siena thrown in.
If you can, beg for room 31 'Papesse', from where you can walk straight out to breakfast on the patio. If you cant get room 31 , beg for any room ! The staff are helpful and unobtrusive. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staffordgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

It was an very impressive stay during my trip in Italy. Walking distance to the the heart of Siena. Managers and staffs are very helpful. Enjoy sitting the chair at backyard indulging in the Tuscany countryside view. Excellent choice!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank QTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Loved our stay here.
The hotel is a 20min walk into the square of Siena but worth the walk.
Its surrounded by a huge garden and the veiws are breathtaking of Tuscany at its best.
The staff were wonderful and helpful. Suggested a restaurant across road if we didn't want to walk into the town and it was fantastic.
Breakfast was wonderful and you can take it out onto the terrace and eat outside.
Would give anything to have a week there on that terrace. We had 2 bottles of wine one afternoon there and the best wine ever.

Room Tip: peaceful and relaxing surrounds and if you have a car great for parking as it's expensive at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

With the exception of the entrance driveway, nothing could be faulted in this hotel. Location is breathtaking, although it doesn't look like from the road. The rooms are very comfortable, the reception staff outstanding and the service unobtrusive but very efficient. The staff go the extra mile for you. It is a gentle stroll or short bus ride into the centre of Sienna, but with easy car access to the autoroutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and wished that we had spent more time there. The location is stunning. The staff could not be more helpful. Our room was great. The breakfast was delicious. It was like staying with friends. It was our favorite hotel during our 14 day stay in Italy. When we moved on to another city in Tuscany we asked for a recommendation and were absolutely extremely satisfied with their suggestion. If we ever come back to Italy our number one priority will be to stay at this hotel again! This place is truly a gem!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the valley if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Property: Palazzo di Valli
Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing