We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Tuscany View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo di Valli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Tuscany View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is exactly what you'd think of when imagining Tuscany!
The panoramic views from the room are breathtaking! Our room was spacious enough, charming and clean. The staff met and exceeded our expectations! The evening attendant even offered and took us to the train station the following morning. After learning we would miss breakfast, he went and packed us a "to-go" bag for the ride. My husband and I were blown away...that is service that can't be beat!!!
This was the perfect way to unwind before heading home after traveling through Europe the past 14 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    108
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
105
405
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Palazzo di Valli was the perfect combination for what we wanted. Picturesque views of Tuscany and close enough to Siena (a 10 minute walk to the city wall).

The building is an older-style property, with beautiful high ceilings (gives a lovely sense of space) and the rooms are on the larger-side of average. There was a great view of the Tuscan countryside from our bedroom window, and a terrace area outside was a perfect place to sit and have wine & cheese in the evenings, or breakfast in the mornings.

The host (Giacomo) was a lovely natured gentleman, and nothing was too much bother for him at any stage during our stay (3 nights in September).

For our holiday, we loved the fact that we left the bustle of town and had an easy walk back to the Villa which was in a very peaceful setting. If you are not a fan of light exercise on a holiday, then you may prefer to stay somewhere closer to the centre of town, but we loved the 'exhale' of staying in Palazzo di Valli.

Room Tip: Our room had a very small bathroom and shower, but it wasn't a show stopper. There are room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2euroselfserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Palazzo di Valli for six nights in September. It was just perfect - all the reviews did not lie. Loved the location - we walked into town every night for dinner and it was a perfect stroll home afterwards (just be careful with the very narrow sidewalks!). The rooms were very clean and quiet - the only complaint was waking up to the tempting smell of fresh baking pastries in the morning :) We enjoyed sitting outside every morning for breakfast, and for wine in the evenings, enjoying the quiet and the views. The owner was very helpful in giving directions, suggestions, and being all around super welcoming and pleasant. I was sad to leave this little home away from home. We would definitely return to this hotel - it was just wonderful!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and the views were incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I simply cannot fault this lovely hotel. There is nothing that I can say negatively about it at all. The people are wonderful, the room we had was spacious,comfortable and airy; the bathroom facilities are clean and in good order. The view is breathtaking, and it is a short stroll into the old city of Siena. If a ten minute stroll to the edge of town is too much, hop onto the bus -that stops less that 50m from the gate- that will take you right into the middle of town. Perfect location.
Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMc_Dnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

amazing hotel, warm welcome and informative. Amazing views of the valley from wonderful room. we also enjoyed a beautiful sunrise and a delicious breakfast. recommended to the full!!! definitely a come back

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dione V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This lovely little hotel was truly a wonderful home away from for 5 great nights in November. The rooms were spacious and spotless with everything you would need. Waking up every morning to the beautiful rolling hills outside our window was an amazing experience. The breakfasts were plentiful and served with such warmth and hospitality. No request was too much to ask from our outstanding hosts - from great pizza delivered to our room on a cold and rainy night to organizing an amazing truffle hunting adventure to having our computer's hard drive replaced when it went kaput. Being just a few minutes walk outside of the walls of Siena allowed us to have the peace and tranquility of this fabulous setting with easy access to many restaurants and stores. We used this hotel as a base for all of our Tuscan travels - absolutely the best choice we could have made!

Room Tip: Top floor was awesome - very quiet and the view was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is your Tuscan dream come true! I spent 3 days in November. The views are astonishing, the villa is lovely, and both Lorenzo and Giacomo are charming hosts. Giacomo bore with me as I tried to book a bus and then ultimately a train to Rome, a process which took well over an hour. The patio and salon are both nice places to relax. The walk to town can feel long after a few trips. But the bus is right at the foot of the driveway. My room on the ground floor was a bit dark. My only "complaint." Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tags121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Property: Palazzo di Valli
Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing