We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wynne G
Banbury, United Kingdom
Wonderful!
Review of Podere Il Pero
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2016
One of the best Agrotouristica we've ever stayed in. Excellent location for Siena and surrounding countryside. Very welcoming and helpful host. Giovanni made suggestions for local restaurants which proved to be superb. The establishment has beautiful gardens, Flowers,Vegetables, Fruit, Olive and Fig trees to name a few. We did see an area for children, again very well set out. There is a lovely gazebo under which you can sit to have an Appertif in the evening, watching the lovely light of the Tuscan sunset.
The breakfast room is attached to the main house and offered an amazing selection for breakfast. Each day there was a slightly different selection of foods, both sweet and savoury.
The only downside, was the fact that we had only booked three nights, we wished we could have stayed longer.
Thank you for making us so welcome.
Date of stay: July 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£336
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£201
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £223
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    £246
  • ZenHotels.com
    £218
  • Priceline
    £246
0.6 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £407
  • Priceline
    £501
1.1 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £80
  • Priceline
    £114
0.9 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £167
  • Priceline
    £203
0.7 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £85
  • Official Website
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Official Website
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £146
  • Expedia.com
    £167
1.3 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Podere Il Pero
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
199
35
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
35
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The gardens at Podero il Pero are lovely. My 22 month old son loved the slide and the children`s house. The latter was unfortunately dirty. This place is 20 minute uphill walk to Siena city centre. We tried it once and decided to go by car the next time. Parking outside the city walls (get 6 escalators up to the city walls) was Eur 2 p/hour. Bfest was plain but good; yoghurts, cereal, some fresh fruit and sweet items (pre-packed). There was also a home made cake once. Gianni is a lovely host and made us feel welcome and at home. There is also free drinking water available on the first floor so people can fill in their bottles.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing time .Gianni is a real gem who made us feel at home. His tips for places in Siena n nearby were spot on. Has a super spread for breakfast that is totally lacking anywhere else .well located - a true paradise .will return for sure .La Dolce Vita in a he true sense .Ciao

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anupraja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We stayed here with 3 other couples in Oct. The location was great for us to explore the Chianti region as well as San Gimignano. Also, it was easy to bus into Siena to spend the day. Gianni was very helpful, giving us good recommendations. The breakfasts were tasty and filling. We each had our own bedroom/bathroom connected by a large sitting area where we could spend time together after our day's adventures. It was a great spot to stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

อาจจะหายากนิดนึง เราขับตาม google map แล้วผ่านที่นี่ไปมาๆ กว่าจะหาเจอ อยู่ในถนนเล็กๆอีกที อยากจะต้องทำความเข้าใจเส้นทางให้ดีก่อนไปนะคะ แต่พอเจอแล้วหายเหนื่อยเลย ทัศคานี่มากๆ สวยสงบสบาย เจ้่่าของคุณ Gianni น่ารักมากๆ เตรียมข้อมูลให้พร้อมเลย ดูแลดีสุดๆ (หน้าตาดีสไตล์หนุ่มอิตาเลี่ยนเลย 55) อาหารเช้าก็น่ารักคุณแม่ทำขนมเค้กสไตล์โฮฒเมดให้ทาน ดูเป็นธุรกิจครอบครัวอบอุ่นดี เดินทางเข้าไปเที่ยวในตัวเมืองไม่ยาก ขับไปจอกที่จอดฟรีได้ค่ะ
แนะนำเพื่อนๆคนไทยลองไปพักดูนะคะ

Podere Il Pero is a lovely farmhouse located close to the historic center.
The host Gianni was super-welcoming and helpful. His mum made wonderful homemade cakes and pastries for breakfast and it's delicious!
This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodafterNoonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We chose Podere il Pero largely based on the overwhelmingly positive reviews. We will add to those here. It is in a good location. The facilities themselves are lovely, very clean, and well kept. The grounds are pretty and feel isolated, even though the property backs up to SS674. It was because of the proximity to the highway that we moved to a different B&B after the second of a planned six nights. Which leads me to Gianni.

Gianni has been mentioned in several reviews and dealing with him via e-mail over the course of more than a year, and meeting and dealing with him in person, was a sincere joy. We had originally reserved for 7 nights, but as the time approached we needed to reduce the stay in Siena by one night. Gianni obliged without complaint and did not change the rate.

After our first night, we decided we wanted to stay someplace a little further away from the buzz of SS674. I timidly approached Gianni on the subject and, much to my relief, he was very accommodating and offered a resolution that satisfied us both. At least from my point of view I think he did--I hope he agrees, I don't think he would have proposed the solution he did if it was not something he felt comfortable doing.

For almost everyone the SS674 will not be a big deal, may not even be noticed. Only one or two reviews mention it. Once more, the facilities are top notch. But putting Podere il Pero on top is Gianni. He was very pleasant over e-mail. In person, once you meet and talk with him, he is simply a warm, charming, knowledgeable young man. A pleasure to deal with. Full of information (Ristorante Montalbuccio was my favorite restaurant during our trip and a Gianni recommendation). He knows where everything is and how to get you there. The breakfasts were good. Overall a great B&B, and a bargain.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aoliver100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews