We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family Run Hotel with Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were made to feel very welcome at this friendly family run hotel which has a fab pool with great views of Siena and is 5 mins walk from the entrance to the old walled part of Siena. Highly recommended and esp for families/couples who want to be near the heart of the city but also want a pool to cool off (and free paking!) We had booked a family room for 5 of us, but when we arrived they gave us 2 rooms for no extra cost, everyone was happy. Good breakfast in room with those views again. Incidentally, Siena was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonFreetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I can only recommend this hotel, lovely staff, great service, clean and spacy rooms, very quiet.
The breakfast was excellent, the pool clean and nice and even though it was about 20 minutes to walk to the Piazza, nothing to complain.
I will stay there again if I decide to travel in that area again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We slept 2 nights in this hotel with my wife and my 2 little children.
The hotel is not in the historical city, but just beside the walls, which means 15 min walk to reach the centre. The nice point is that you have an outstanding view of the city centre from the breakfast room, included to the price. There is also a swimming pool, but very cold... 17°C as we went there...
Our room was located in the ground floor. It was very clean with much space. The price of 90€ per night was really good.

Unfortunately, the lady at the welcome desk was not professional : she forgot to tell us about the breakfast so that we missed it the first morning, and she forgot to give us our passports back, so that we left the hotel without them. Be carrefull of her !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Location OK and the staff friendly, but great variance in the quality of rooms and older section dated. Beds in newer rooms rock hard and showers tight. No internet..perhaps Al Gore could visit and discover how cheap it is to set up a router. TV has 300 channels...all Italian all the time. Breakfast and rooms not with the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 1 night with 2 small kids. Room was decent but no fridge. Breakfast room very big and good choice of fruits, cold cuts and good coffee. Staff was very friendly, playing with our kids making us comfortable. Within walking distance to the main piazza even with 2 kids althougb outside city wall. Overall great value for the price and highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff is WONDEFUL! The room is cute, and clean. Breakfast was good. The location is perfect. Just outside the city walls. Also parking is free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR-BRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed at Hotel il Giardino for two and half days in late June 2011 with my wife and our two teenaged boys. After staying three days in the heart of Rome to start our trip, this little family operated hotel provided us with a good spot from which to visit Siena, Florence, Greve, Ovieto and Castellina in Chianti. The hotel isn't much to look at, but the rooms are comfortable, it is affordable (we had to book two rooms) and the pool is a welcome respite after a long day of touring. Rooms are adequate in size and the breakfast that is served each morning in the central dining are is very good (don't expect cooked food, though). English is spoken here and there is a very limited area in the hotel off of the pool within which you can get a workout with some free weights.The hotel is located outside of the walled city of Siena and it is a healthy walk into Siena's main square. There is no food on site after breakfast, so it would be good to remember to bring some food back to the room from Siena if you are prone to snack a bit late night. Wi-fi is available in the lounge and it is more than adequate. Would be nice if it was in the rooms, too. Pool is well kept, has a nice view of the countryside and there were always spots available even though the hotel seemed to be fully booked. We had some problems with broken lights in the shower in our room, but the staff fixed them immediately. TV offerings are very limited. I don't recall there being a refigerator in the room. The owners directed us to two fantastic restuarants, off the beaten path, in Siena and they know the area through and through. There was air in our room, but I wouldn't call it the type of AC that we are used to here in the US. Views from the hotel rooms were stunning, although our kids had the room with the balcony. The hotel has a nice outdoor sitting area and they do serve drinks (they had a marvelous assortment of European and Northen Italian beers) and fantastic coffee/espresso throughout the day. Would recommend this hotel highly for travellers who use their hotel as a place to recharge after a day of touring destination spots and not as a destination itself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockyTagliata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#13 of 40 in Siena
616 reviews
2 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#14 of 40 in Siena
445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#9 of 40 in Siena
544 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Arcobaleno
Hotel Arcobaleno
#19 of 40 in Siena
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA

Address: Via Baldassarre Peruzzi 33, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: £43 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel il Giardino in Siena is situated close to one of the ancient gates to the town's historical centre, while Siena's most famous square, the "Piazza del Campo", is only half a mile away. The hotel offers splendid views of the town's skyline with its mediaeval buildings and monuments but also of the surrounding hills and countryside.Hotel il Giardino in Siena has recently been extended with eco-technology in mind. It also has an outdoor swimming pool and solarium, a well-equipped fitness room, Private parking is included in the room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Giardino Hotel
Il Giardino Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing