We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Located right outside the outer wall of the city, it was a 5min walk to the city, and 15min total to the center of town (the lovely Il Campo). Perfect location because you get proximity while also having space for beautiful views, a huge pool and free parking. We stayed in the new building which was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was small but the towels were large and soft. We couldn't get the A/C to work, which was unfortunate (and there were no instructions on how to operate it). The breakfast room had a beautiful view of Siena and mostly continental fare (with hard boiled eggs). The employees were friendly but check-in/check-out was slightly chaotic just because it was so busy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

This is a great hotel, if you go to Siena, stay there. We stayed in the new-built part, it was very nice. The people were helpful and friendly, the view onto the city great. Breakfast was good, parking free.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deus_lo_vult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We stumbled upon this magnificent hotel when we were roadtripping through Tuscany and hadn't booked any accommodation. We were very pleased with this amazing find of a hotel for a very affordable 90euros. The owners of the hotel were very receptive and hospitable; the rooms were clean and very comfortable for the price with incredible views of Sienna. Safe was available for keeping valuables, and there was a gym and pool as well which was a big bonus (even though the pool was not open due to the cool weather at the time). The owner recommended a great restaurant 5 mins drive away which served incredible Tuscan food and wine for very affordable prices. The hotel was also 10mins walk from Piazza del Campo. Would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a super holiday in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yeelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We have stayed at Il Giardino several times and are never disappointed. Giana and Umberto, the couple who run the hotel, could not be more accomidating. Now, if you are looking to wake up in the center of the city, this may not be for you. But, if you don't mind a five minute walk (literally) to one of the historic city gates (Porta Pispini), you probably cannot do better than Il Giardino. We are going again this October and can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingfisher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

A nice hotel with(seasonal) swimming pool ,10 mins walk to the centre.Our rooms were not in the new annexe-consequently they were quite dated and not very spacious.The newer rooms looked better.The walls were thin,consequently we were woken up at ungodly hours by noisy residents totally insensitive to the fact that others might be sleeping.
The family who owned the hotel were very approachable and helpful,they gave good recommendations for restaurants.It was great to be able to sightsee and then return for a couple of hours relaxation by the pool,although on the first occasion it was overrun with what seemed to be about 40 American students with all the noise and cavorting that image conjures up.They were not residents-you can pay to use the pool by the day.
Breakfast was fine-the usual Italian breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireBinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We had a very pleasant stay in double room with a great view to the city centre.
The receptionist was a very warm and kind person and she gave us great advice on restaurants, sights etc.
I would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

I stayed here for a whole week and had a very positive experience. Although the room was a little shabby, it was perfectly sufficient and very clean with a very comfy bed which was just what I was looking for. I was woken up by the smell of delicious pastries which were being prepared for breakfast which was in a room with a beautiful view of the city of Siena. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shielanagig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,192 reviews
2 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Colonna
Hotel La Colonna
#13 of 40 in Siena
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Arcobaleno
Hotel Arcobaleno
#20 of 40 in Siena
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Executive
Hotel Executive
#21 of 40 in Siena
785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Romana Hotel
Porta Romana Hotel
#23 of 40 in Siena
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA

Address: Via Baldassarre Peruzzi 33, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: £42 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel il Giardino in Siena is situated close to one of the ancient gates to the town's historical centre, while Siena's most famous square, the "Piazza del Campo", is only half a mile away. The hotel offers splendid views of the town's skyline with its mediaeval buildings and monuments but also of the surrounding hills and countryside.Hotel il Giardino in Siena has recently been extended with eco-technology in mind. It also has an outdoor swimming pool and solarium, a well-equipped fitness room, Private parking is included in the room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Il Giardino di SIENA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Giardino Hotel
Il Giardino Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing