We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soggiorno Lo Stellino
Ranked #42 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel is situated few km outside the old city center, but there is a bus stop outside the hotel that takes you thre in several minutes. The receptionist is friendy and explained the routes and fares to us.

The hotel lies on a busy street but the noise is not disturbing in the night if you close the windows. There is private parking available and also one public across the street. Breakfast is possible for 5 €. We didn't take it so I can't comment on it. Sad to see the hotel doesn't have any terrace, but some rooms do come with balcony.

The rooms are ok, nothing special, but could be a bit cleaner (the floor) and are in need of repair (especially the door that are hard to open are seem as if they will soon fall down from the ledge.

Every hallway has some three, four rooms that share a bathroom - toilet, sink, bide, bath. Water pressure is good and the bathroom itself is big. There was never any queue for the bathroom. Every hallway has burglarproof doors, which is reasinable since the room doors provide almost no protection.

Overall it was a good one night stay, would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrskaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    58
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
55
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I used to live in Siena so we know the area very well. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on the hotels so Lo Stellino perfectly fit our budget and the free parking was amazing. The center of siena is about a 25 minute walk but there are constant buses (that takes only 2 minutes) that will drop you off at Porta Camoilla.
The matrimonale room was standard with our own bathroom and tv, nothing special but clean. Great wifi connection which was essential considering my husband had to work one day.
The friendly and warm staff made our stay exceptional. They were extremely helpful in providing us with fabulous family run restaurants outside of siena and beautiful countryside places for us to visit. We unfortunately left a pair of pants that belonged to my husbands suit at the hotel and they graciously sent it to us without any hesitation! Having stayed in many hotels as a frequent traveler it's difficult to find such sincere staff that really do want to help you enjoy your stay. Really highly recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_Frequent_Flyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
287 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our stay in Soggiorno Lo Stellino was a pleasant experience overall. We arrived at the train station late afternoon and waited quite a long time for a bus (there is only 1 and hour but luckily the driver told us where to get off otherwise we wouldn't have had a clue!) I'd advise future guests to get the escalator to the city and catch a bus from there as they are more regular. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the room was large and clean. The bathroom situation however wasn't great. One bathroom had no curtain so was difficult to avoid getting the floor wet and the other was blocked! We ate the first night in a restaurant down the road opposite McDonald's which was excellent and very reasonably priced. Overall it was a good experience and Siena was a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jen_Andy_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel was awful. The room was advertised as air con but all we had was a fan. Couldnt sleep as it is on a busy road and motorbikes were roaring up and down all night. Shared bathroom was old and dated, you have to hold the shower head to shower and the water takes far too long to go down the plug hole. The bedrooms are also old and dated. Do not go by the pictures on booking. com as the only nice place is the reception area. I had to wait about 20 minutes at reception to ask if I could leave my bags whilst waiting for the bus. There was a man and woman behind the desk he was on his computer and she kept taking phone calls. Fantastic customer service NOT!

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel if you want a nice holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

that was amaxing! it was clean and if you do not mind sharing the bathroom you will love your room. It is not new but it seemed clean. You have acces to the bus easily at low cost and it goes directly in the old town of siena. the staff was nice and it was one of the best places i stayed during my whole trip to italy. I would go back there anytime because they make you feel like home. Just bring a map and the address before you go there because you will search and walk a lot before finding it.( it is a about 20 min walk from the train station)

Room Tip: if the bathroom is used on your floor, use the other floor's bathroom. And do not hesitate to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gevevievetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

I read reviews after I booked it and based on them I thought it was going to be a bit of a dump but it was wonderful! We emailed about checking in after 2000 but they said someone was going to be there until midnight. There are many bus lines that run to the heart of Siena. It was clean, airy and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

It's a little hotel, 10 minutes by car from the Porta Camollia. Perfectly clean and quiet, the room had two floors, one with two single beds and the toillet and upstairs the double bed. The breakfast was perfect.

Room Tip: Perfectly situated in Siena
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arcobaleno
Hotel Arcobaleno
#20 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Piccola Siena
Villa Piccola Siena
#34 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
0.8 mi away
B&B Gli Archi
B&B Gli Archi
#22 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Lo Stellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Lo Stellino

Property: Soggiorno Lo Stellino
Address: Via Fiorentina 95 | Toscana, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Soggiorno Lo Stellino 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soggiorno Lo Stellino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Lo Stellino Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing