We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fullino Nero
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Colonna(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sangallo Park Hotel(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chiusarelli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Executive(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Athena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Scacciapensieri(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Caterina(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
21
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is in the beautiful countryside of Siena. The town is about a 10 minute drive. The room was large and was equipped with a kitchen, which was great for preparing a quick snack. While we were out for the evening the owner's wife brought us a variety of breakfast foods. There was a choice of fresh fruit, prosciutto, yogurt, and assorted breads and toppings. Nothing fancy but very adequate, especially when you enjoy it on the patio overlooking the spectacular view of the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. The room was quiet and stocked with everything we needed for the night. We weren't able to find any English speaking stations so the owner came in and worked on the TV until he found one for us. Very pleasant experience and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

follino nero is a very good choice if you are coming to siena province with kids and looking for a typical countryside quite villa. The rooms are big and well equipped, the balcony is huge and the view is amazing, just like that. You can smell and feel tuscany here. The breakfast is poor, but nearby you can find a lot of places to compensate... For kids it was heavens place. Of course you need a car if your target is Siena.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank MGmg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our last-minute decision to visit Siena whilst travelling around Italy brought us to this wonderful place, set amidst lush green Tuscan hills approx. 3km outside of Siena centre.

We didn't have a car - travelled by train from Venice to Siena - and kindly, Fullino Nero's super-woman Paula offered to come and pick us up at the train station, which we were most grateful for.
Despite having no wheels to get around freely, we enjoyed walking and taking the local bus to/from Siena and further afield to San Gimignano.

The surrounding grounds at Fullino Nero offer opportunities to spot wild Pheasants, Goats, Deer and the backyard Rooster, along with local lizards and birdlife.

Initially we booked 3 nights and were allocated a lovely apartment at ground level. With cooking facilities, a very comfy bed and a wonderful outdoor terrace (shared with the apartment next door) where we soaked up the Tuscan sun and rain whilst enjoying couple of meals, a few glasses of the local Vino and the splendid views of the surrounding village and rolling hills.

The mishap of spraining my ankle whilst out and about one day forced us to extend our stay at Fullino Nero (like we really had to be forced! lol) but we had to move to a different room, this time in the original, restored farmhouse. Full of character, charm and romance the room's only downfall was that it had a fold-out sofa bed, which wasn't particularly comfortable. Still, we were grateful for being able to stay longer.

Despite rainy days, we still enjoyed exploring the area on foot. The walk along the road to the left of Fullino Nero is beautiful and to the right, you will find the small village which offers a pharmacy, a newsagent/tobacco store (where you can purchase bus tickets) and our favourite place to eat...Café Re Nudo....they make the best pizzas, pasta and other dishes along with providing the option of having breakfast (included in your rate at Fullino) there as opposed to taking it in your apartment.

There is a laundry for guests to use and plenty of parking-space at Fullino Nero and be assured that if there's anything you do need, Paula will assist in making your stay as comfortable as possible and she is a wealth of information.

If given the chance, we would happily return to Fullino Nero without hesitation; it was a highlight of our 3wk trip through Italy!

Room Tip: If staying longer than 2 nights opt for one of the apartments on the ground level with terrace
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

While this hotel is not in the city center, it should not be discounted. It is only about a 10 minute drive into the city and the views from the balconies are well worth the extra drive. This property is out in the Tuscan countryside and are beautiful. Rolling hills and local flowers welcome you to the day and help you slip into the evening. I cannot say enough about the scenery. My family rented both apartment units which were huge. The larger room easily slept 4 people and the bathroom was even big enough to accommodate teenage girls. Each room had a coffee pot and coffee. The breakfast advertised is a short drive to a local Cafe' Bar. The staff are great and willing to help with any questions. Don't pass this property up!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miertsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I live in a big, busy and very noisy city all year long, so all we wanted for our holidays was to spend time in a relaxing and quiet place, were all we could hear was the sound of the wind and of the crickets. We found all of this at Fullino Nero. Fullino Nero is located in the province of Siena (San Martino), just outside the city of Siena. We stayed in the apartment called "Il Bruco", named after one of the Siena Palio's contradas. The apartment, for 2 persons, was well equipped, kitchen, fridge, tv, wi-fi and working airco (very important during those hot August days). The double bed was very comfortable. The view from our patio was great, beautiful green-yellow hills where you could spot deer in the evening.
In the morning, using coupons we were given by the owner, we had the typical italian breakfast in a coffee-bar nearby, with cappuccino and cornetto, very tasty and very fresh. From Fullino you can easily reach other amazing places like Volterra and San Gimignano. The road that leads to them is delightful, it feels like looking at a beautiful painting.
We want to thank Paola and Danilo (the owners), for their friendliness and availability.
Cinzia

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielavanhelsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews