We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel La Colonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Colonna
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2007

This is a great wee hotel, very clean, lovely pool area. Staff are very friendly. The only down side is the proximity to the main road which can be quite loud.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeeBeeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2006

I had dthe pleasure of staying in this hotel for a few nights towards the end of the summer. Although there was no restaurant as such, this was not viewed as a big disadvantage as there was a lovely cafe within a few minutes walking distance that had very reasonable rates and delicious food and wine. The rooms were very modern (the whole place must have been recently refurbished) and the house keepers kept everything immaculate. The whole time I stayed there i felt that there were no other guests and the pool was a refreshing touch. Siena is maybe not as big a tourist destination with the english speaking world as Rome or Florance, but some basic words got me a long way and the town was definitely worth the walk (or the journey on one of the inexspensive shuttle buses). All in all, in my opinion, definitely worth a try. Not too expensive and very modern and clean with polite service, the things I really consider as being important.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fade2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ylerache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank glaucio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvventureDiAleAndDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank veronica282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marty1988li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#9 of 40 in Siena
536 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#14 of 40 in Siena
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Colonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Colonna

Address: Strada di Pescaia 73 / 75, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: £50 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Colonna 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel La Colonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Colonna Hotel
La Colonna Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing