We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful boutique hotel with the best location in Siena” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campo Regio Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campo Regio Relais
Ranked #15 of 118 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel with the best location in Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

I wish we could have stayed longer than one night at Campo Region Relais. It was such a great boutique hotel with a amazing patio overlooking Siena and the Duomo. Our room was beautifully decorated and the staff were very helpful. Best of all is the location as when you step outside the door you are in the heart of Siena. There is a great little restuarant on your first right about halfway down the slope where we had lunch. Siena is such an amazing city and it is definitely worth the money to splurge on a hotel that is in the heart of it all. Don't be nervous or concerned that they don't have parking. It is not that difficult or expensive to park right outside the city wall and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    17
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
157
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

I travelled with a baby and grandparents and we stayed in a deluxe room (room 5 - with balcony) and a standard double room.

The deluxe room was extremely spacious, with a gorgeous private balcony (with amazing views - even better than in the photos!). The double room was great also, not as big, and without a view. Overall rooms very very clean and well looked after, nicely decorated with antique furniture.

The location was also very good. Central for all sites. Only really a few minutes walk to the main shopping area.

The service was impeccable - Thanks Dennis for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

This small hotel is a paradise on Earth. Beautiful room with a beautiful view towards the center of Siena, perfect atmosphere and stunning flowers all around. Highly recomend for romantic trip ... I appreciate the web site of the hotel where can you find particular rooms of this hotel, so you are not buying "the cat in a basket" ... we have been to "Camporegio 5" and must say this room is beautiful.
A+++++

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forexvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

We heard about this place first from Italy Luxury Family Hotels, we are looking for beautiful small hotels or inn around Tuscany that is suitable for children too (twin boys of 10 yr old). Then, TripAdvisor reconfirmed the view.
It is beautiful! A small hotel, only 6 rooms, with beautiful breakfast room, nice innkeeper, and great breakfast. Despite that we were the only guests on that day, occupying 2 rooms of the 6, they still serve buffet breakfast with all the meats, fresh breads and tarts; just like any luxury Italian breakfast buffet style.
Our room is facing Duomo and Pizza del Campo. The view is unbelivable! It has private porch, that my aspiring artist sons with my husband love to spend their time there, sketching and studying the beauty of a medieval town.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svidss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietrasanta, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

I stayed at Campo Regio on a Saturday evening in April and from the moment I walked in the door I loved it. With just 7 bedrooms it is small enough to be intimate and personal without losing one's sense of privacy.

The rooms are beautifully furnished, the bathrooms are spotless, and the lounge and terrace are perfect for looking out at Siena with a glass of something refreshing.

Attentive and friendly staff who offered great restaurant recommendations completed a wonderful 24 hours in Siena.

I have already recommended Campo Regio to whoever I can for its ambience, charm and elegance. I will be devastated if, on my next visit to Siena, I am forced to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2008

I loved this place! We arrived to find a bowl of fruit and were offered a welcome drink. Everything about the property is first class. The bed linens, bath products, bathrobes and slipppers....true luxury. We stayed in Room#6 which overlooked the Duomo and the countryside. It is a 5 minute walk to the main Piazza and very central location within the city walls.
Breakfast is very nice with awesome cappuccino. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Siena

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ReneeWindsor_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

Campo Regio is technically a B&B and has only 6 rooms, but it definitely has the flavour of an exclusive boutique hotel.
We stayed in Room 5 of Campo Regio for 6 days during the week of the Palio. It was simply exceptional. The room itself was superb – very large with all mod cons and great décor, and it had a balcony with views over the Duomo, San Domenico and the countryside. The hotel staff were fabulous – the front office staff (Michelle, Dennis and Tomas) were very helpful and knowledgeable, and we got some great restaurant recommendations as well as prosaic advice like where to get a shoe repaired! Everything is beautifully presented and in immaculate condition. Shamili (the housekeeper during our stay) was very friendly and could not do enough for us. Everyone speaks good English and we felt welcomed and well cared for, unlike at some of the larger and more faceless hotels.
The location is good – about 10 minutes walk from the Campo (not forgetting that Siena is a hilly town!) but we certainly felt that we were close to the action without being right on top of it… although it took us a few days to get used to the morning bells from every church in the neighbourhood (and there are quite a few!)
Breakfasts are served in your room (if you want to pay a supplement) or in the gorgeous, sunny breakfast room. The spread was extensive and fresh, and good espresso and eggs are available on request. Even though no lunch or dinner is served at this B&B, there are heaps of nearby restaurants that are reasonable (and some that are not so reasonable if you want to splurge!)
I would have no hesitation recommending Campo Regio to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Siena.

  • Liked — Comfort, convenience and class
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ShashiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
0.4 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#4 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#18 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campo Regio Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo Regio Relais

Property: Campo Regio Relais
Address: Via della Sapienza 25, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Campo Regio Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campo Regio Relais is a historic hotel in a building called Bastone del Pappagallo (16th Century), located in one of the ancient buildings within the historical centre of Siena. It can be found on Via della Sapienza, one of the main streets of medieval Siena, hosting both the University of Siena and the Academy of the Intronati. Its distinction is that it opens up to one of the most breathtaking views of the city in which the windows and the terraces reflect the ambient surroundings. The central position of the Relais allows guests to easily reach the most important monuments of the city; the main square, Piazza del Campo, the Duomo, and the museums that house the masterpieces of Siennese art. Campo Regio Relais is also perfect as a base from which you can discover the medieval towns and villages that surround Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Campo Regio Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo Regio Relais Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing