We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Caterina(Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
709
81
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
81
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomtower roomcooking classreal castlebeautiful castlefarmhouse restaurantcastle experiencetuscan countrysidehost nicolaspiral staircaseunique place to staynearby farmdegree viewhis motherolive groveslarge living roomfamily owns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This dramatic castle in the quiet countryside was the perfect antidote for the bustle of Sienna. The staff were charming and helpful, and the whole experience was touched with magic. We were in the tower room (actually a bedroom above the sitting room) after climbing the 85 stairs, we were on top of the world, with views of Sienna and the surrounding country. A significant discount is available by booking directly with the hotel and paying cash.

Room Tip: choose the tower if your up to the climb.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1590CQdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thanks so much for your great review. We especially liked your appreciation of the magical atmosphere and tranquillity of this ancient castle .We really would love to welcome you back sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were greeted by Matteo after we had driven the narrow track to the castle. We entered through a medieval gate which led us to a cool mysterious courtyard. Matteo carried our bags up a flight of stone steps to our room, or rather rooms: our suite consisted of a rather small bathroom, a good sized double bedroom with a four metre high ceiling, a sitting room big enough to hold three large sofas, and a small well-equipped kitchen. We opened the windows to a wonderful view over pristine Tuscan countryside, a view of vines and olive trees. All was peace, coolness and tranquility. A walk round the castle showed its many olive trees, and after an excellent breakfast the following morning in a beautiful room, Nicola took us up one of the towers to see the spectacular view from on high. All-in-all it was a magical experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-gentle-cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for your nice review. Happy to hear you so enjoyed the atmosphere and views.This realy is a special place and we loved sharing it with you,We hope to see you here again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A beautiful castle allowing for a very unique experience. We had a rental car so it was very easy to get around. It was peaceful and quiet 3 night stay, and the views of the Tuscan countryside, with Siena town in the distance were breathtaking! We had the Blue Room which was spacious and comfortable, and were made to feel so at home by Valeria and Nicola, who were also very helpful and accommodating. The booking process was so easy, and the free internet very much appreciated. We were given excellent recommendations for dining out and sightseeing.

We were happy to dine out at a restaurant called Le Pietre Vive (The Farm House) that was 15 minutes further out from town which was lovely, serving beautiful food grown on the farm, with the chef coming out to personally chat to you about your likes and dislikes and his recommendations on his specialties.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYCC3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for you stay at the Castle and for gave your precious contribute to mantain this important historycal Castle.
Thanks also for have appreciated our funny chef Jaume.
Lot of hugs and be back soon!
Team Le Pietre Vive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Authentic castle and our favorite stay. It was relaxing. It was unique. And I have a hard time describing how we felt when we arrived - maybe surreal? It was incredible. We could easily get to town in a cab for 10-14 euros. Or you can walk 1/2 mile or so to the bus that can take you to town for less. We stayed in the blue room with a great view of the hills and the city of Siena. Our kids played in the fields out back and we lounged in the yard. I'd love to return in September when the olives were ripe and vines were full of grapes. My husband ran early in the morning and saw several deer. I ran later and saw one as well. The kids loved the cats and I actually enjoyed them as well and I'm not a cat fan, but they just fit in with the castle. The breakfast was great - loved the cappuccinos and the best croissants as well as the prune jam. I can't say enough about this place because it's authentic castle life. Our kids are 10 and 12 and the blue room was spacious enough for us. This is a must stay if you are in Siena. We stayed 3 nights and from here we spent a day in Siena and a day in Florence (take the bus, not the train). We would love to go back, but would rent a car and tour the Tuscany area and use this as a home base. Thank you for the lovely stay and lovely breakfasts!

Room Tip: Blue room is large hotel room even by American standards with a very large bathroom. Tower would probably be better for views, but the Blue room has amazing views as well. I didn't see the apartment, but it would be worth the stay as well just to experience the castle. You must eat at the restaurant at the farmhouse if you stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Grazie Rebecca,
We want to sincerely thanks you because with you stay you have contributed to preserve this unique historycal patrimony, more than happy if you'll be back in September!
Love xx
Team Le Pietre Vive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful castle in the gourgeous Italian countryside. Nicola was very friendly and helpful during our stay in the blue room. The room was large and spacious and had excellent views. Breakfast was delicious and the other 2 couples staying in the castle with us were very friendly. We stayed 1 night on our way from Rome to Cinque Terre and I wish we could have stayed longer. We had dinner at their family restaurant called Le Pietre Vive (Farm House) which was about 10 minutes away and it was awesome! Nicola offered to give us a ride there but we decided to drive ourselves as we wanted to see Sienna at night after dinner. The food was delicious, the waitress was very friendly and the chef came out to every table and was funny. It was an exceptional Italian experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevens530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Castello delle Quattro Torra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Steven,
Thank you for the nice review!
Team Le Pietre Vive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews