We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent week at the Palazzetto in Siena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Il Palazzetto
Ranked #32 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent week at the Palazzetto in Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Il Palazzetto is a lovely agricultural farm house just on the opposite hills of Siena. We stayed at the Granaio appartment house, with an outstanding view over the Tuscan landscape. Kitchen and sleeping rooms was well equipped, bathroom was nice and clean, very nice interior.
It has everything what we could expect, swimming pool, washing mashine and even an authentic garden pizza oven which was good fun for the kids. A big advantage are driving distances; Siena and supermarkets only 5 mins away, Firenze in 40 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSvendsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attila2000, Proprietario at Residence Il Palazzetto, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear customer,
Thank you so much for your review. I remember you, especially children who were very beautiful and cute.
Hope to have you our guests again in the future and wish you all the best.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

when we were there it was unexpectantly cold, so the ammenities were not very good in the cold weather. There was no dryer so you couldn't dry your clothes, the cooking facilites were a toaster oven and a small cook top. It didn't advertise that it is in fact at the end of a very long dirt road.But it is very close the freeway so it makes access to the other places in the area quite easy. The owner of the property was very helpful . I think in the summer it would be a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attila2000, Proprietario at Residence Il Palazzetto, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear customer,
Thank you for your review. Although it's been a bit 'of time I remember of your stay. It 'was a particularly cold and rainy week and then unfortunately your stay has not benefited. Even the road was affected due to a rupture of a pipe.
The note, however, that since your vacation there have been made many improvements, both in terms of equipment in the apartments, both in the way even if I repeat that it was due to a fault.
We hope you will come back to visit us in the future and that you can then appreciate the improvements.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2009

What a pleasure it was to stay at Il Palazzetto! It is tucked away just a few kilometers from Siena in the beautiful Tuscan hills. The little flat was quaint and comfortable. We wished we could have stayed longer than three days.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTravelinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2008

I stayed there during the Palio and it was so so good. The apartments are very nice, the owners are very friendly and the pool is so so good to relax. It's very close to the centre but with a very good privacy and a fantastic view over Siena and the surrounding hills. I defenitely recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nielsen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

This is a great accommodation for independent travelers. It is really more of a self catering apartment though. I will give the negative side first. There is no "front desk", clean new sheets were folded on our bed for us to put on when we arrived, bath towels were supplied once for our four night stay and that was it. There were no toiletries provided even bar soap for the sink. However if you are aware of this and don't need to be serviced it was a great place.

The positives: The location couldn't be beat, it was set in a charming stone country house down a tiny country lane with sweeping views of the tuscan countryside and siena on the hill in the distance. The grounds were well maintained and they had a beautiful pool area with great loungers to enjoy the warm tuscan sun. The apartment we stayed in was Mimosa, it was large with a big bedroom furnished with wood antiques, the kitchen and sitting area was ample as well and both had windows opening onto views of a brick courtyard and pool in the foreground and again that heartmelting countryside beyond. It is very close to Siena (amazing medieval town) as well and all of the freeways which is a huge bonus in Tuscany since many accommodations are a long distance from main thouroughfares.

We did not quite realize it was an apartment and how much we were on our own but we still left this property fully satisfied and with no regrets. I would recommend it with a disclaimer of knowing what to expect.

  • Liked — The fabulous countryside views and easy road access to surrounding areas.
  • Disliked — No toiletries provided even hand soap.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orvieto, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2006

I stayed only one night at Residence Il Palazzetto, but I think it could be an
ideal place to spend a longer stay in Siena. If the owner gives you some
good directions (as he gave to me) you will find it easily. Just 4 km
outside Siena (strada del Lucherino, 31), a good location with a view on the tuscan countryside.
There are 6 apartments, an osteria and a swimming pool. I slept in
one of the smaller apartments (for 2/3 people), il granaio, which
is lovely, with a large kitchen/living room, where you can find dishes
and everything you need, a cozy bedroom and a comfortable bathroom with
shower. Very clean, well heated, a quiet base for day trips in the area
around Siena (Val d'Orcia, Chianti).
Rate 120,00 Euros per night (they don't accept credit card)

Helpful?
2 Thank simo_nelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
3.0 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#18 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa il Borghetto
Villa il Borghetto
#2 of 85 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Podere Il Pero
Podere Il Pero
#3 of 85 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villa Agostoli
Villa Agostoli
#9 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Le Meridiane
Residence Le Meridiane
#10 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Il Palazzetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Il Palazzetto

Property: Residence Il Palazzetto
Address: Strada del Lucherino 31, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday house Il Palazzetto is an ancient farmhouse, restructured according to the typical Tuscany style.Surrounded by a wonderful garden, it arises itself over hills and vineyards, offering a magnificent view of the Siena's towers. Holiday house Il Palazzetto is composed of 6 apartments: 4 for 2+1 persons and 2 accommodating 4+1 persons. All flats, equipped with individual heating, air conditioning and free internet Wi-Fi, are composed of a living/dining room with kitchen corner, bedroom/s and a bathroom with shower.Holiday Apartment Palazzetto also has a common big dining room with 2 bathrooms and professional kitchen, suitable for parties, dinners, meetings and events. Outside there is a big swimming pool with big solarium terrace, equipped with nice chairs, tables and sun beds. You will also find an open barbecue and a pizza oven. Holiday house Palazzetto allows you to visit comfortably the historical centre of Siena and in the meantime to live a very relaxing experience dipping into the famous Tuscany country side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Residence Il Palazzetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing