We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rate, great service, great breakfast & perfect location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Ranked #11 of 120 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rate, great service, great breakfast & perfect location!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Fabio & his daughters run a first rate B&B. Spacious, clean, great breakfast, very helpful & friendly. They speak pretty good English too!! Centrally located to everything. The price was terrific & a great value.

I would stay here again & highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    86
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
241
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunny SW Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and I doubt we could have had a better experience in all of Sienna. The inn is clean, beautifully decorated and staffed by family members who care about their guests. The breakfast room was a congenial meeting place with travelers from around the globe who had much info to share. Our room was beautiful and on a shopping street that was busy during the day and quiet at night. The staff was accomodating; after checkout, we left our bags in the office and picked them up later in the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Antica Residenza Cicogna was a pleasant experience during our stay in Siena. Here is my personal list of likes and possible areas for improvement . . .

LIKES:
Centrally located within city.
Charming, warm decor.
Room looked as if it had been recently updated.
Room and common areas were clean and neat.
WiFi avaiable in room and common area.
A desktop computer, with internet, was available to guests.
Bottled water, coffee, tea, and biscotti were available to guests in the breakfast room 24/7.
The breakfast items were all cold options, but good; no individual egg options available like many other B&Bs.

KNOW:
Our bedroom and bathroom were on the small side, but it seemed to be recently updated and clean.
Our room was on the first floor, up from the ground floor, and had street side windows. This seemed to make it a bit noisey (even with limited traffic in area).
There is no hotel guest parking. You must park 10-15 minutes away and walk into the city.

Room Tip: Read reviews and compare reveiws from different sources.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed at Antica Residenza Cigona for 2 nights while in Siena. We arrived past 1pm (check in time) but made accomodations for someone to meet us at the hotel, which worked perfectly. Elisa and Fabio were very friendly and provided us with restaurant recommendations upon request. Location of the hotel was great - no more than a 3 minute walk to Il Campo. Rooms were good size and breakfast in the morning was the best we had in all of Italy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyHiWaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a lovely property in a great location. Close to all attractions, quiet at night. We stayed here for 4 nights; it was a great base. Friendly, accommodating staff. Yummy breakfast featuring some local specialties.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooner020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a perfect combination of ancient Siena and modern comfort. Our room had a mural on the ceiling and vignettes painted on the walls, and a thoroughly modern comfortable bathroom. The breakfast was simple but just fine. The location is central, an easy walk to almost anything you'd want to see. Our room overlooked a busy street, but we heard very little and were not disturbed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StormyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights in early December. It was an easy check in because we were there before 1pm. However, the owner, Elisa, seemed willing to make accomodations if we were going to arrive late. She was very accomodating to our 1 year old son and had a baby bed all setup for us to use. Breakfast was very adequate and the free capucinos were great! Elisa's staff were very friendly, and communicating in english was not a problem.
The bed's were much more comfortable than other Italian hotels we stayed in.
Free wifi was very helpful for us.
The bar across the street was loud at night (fri and sat but not Sun), but not loud enough where we couldn't get any sleep. Great location for everything in Siena. We would stay there again if we ever went back...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#4 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 120 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 120 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza Cicogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza Cicogna

Property: Antica Residenza Cicogna
Address: Via delle Terme 76, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Residenza Cicogna, the old house of Cicogna family, is located in the historical city center of Siena. You will be welcomed from Elisa, Ilaria or Fabio, which will be always happy to help you with tips or informations. Our five double rooms and our two suites are all frescoed with original 19° and 20° centuries frescoes and are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom and free internet WiFi. Our rich breakfast buffet is served every morning in a nice breakfast room and any time during the day you can have your tea or traditional biscuits helping yourself in our dining room, reading a book or checking your emails on our free internet point.We look forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Antica Residenza Cicogna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza Cicogna Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing