We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay in Siena!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Ranked #10 of 125 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent 5 nights here and could not have been more pleased. It is a perfect location! The staff is fantastic, very helpful. The breakfast was the best including my daily cappaccino hand made with a smiley face. We stayed in one of the suites - perfect for a family traveling together and the price was very reasonable. We will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laker5165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This small B&B within the walls of Florence is a first class place to stay...The owners are charming and very helpful. Quite location. Large, clean bedrooms, with excellent facilities. Excellent breakfast. Parking can be free..10 minutes walk away. Many good restaurants nearby.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragnar1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This B&B is perfect. Hands down 100% terrific. The hotel is the former elegant home of the owner's grandmother. Our room ("Liberty") was elegant (4 poster bed and nice bathroom/shower), comfortable, quiet and impeccable. The B&B is convenient to everywhere. The staff is accommodating and charming (including the owner who is a lovely hostess.) Breakfast is generous and delicious with staff happy to make an extra cappuccino for this sleepy head. We would stay here again in a heartbeat....and look forward to it. Mille grazie for helping to make our séjour in Siena so wonderful.

Room Tip: We loved room "Liberty" but I think they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andiamo_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent a really nice journey in this place so quiet, confortable, located in the center of sienne (great location)

Rooms are clean, pretty decorated.

Staff is really kind and helpfull: you can ask anything you need, they will help you.

Breakfast is really great: continental buffet (café, tea, orange juice, croissant...) and speciality italian biscuits.

I will advice this hotel to everyone goes to sienna

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijounanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at this B’n B for four nights in July. It was all we could ask for. We arrived after desk hours but had told the staff prior to our arrival and they stayed late for us. It is about a three – four minute walk from the bus stop and the directions were spot on. Check in was breeze and we were shown up to our room. It was a great room with an armoire and private bath. We overlooked the street but there was never any real noise.
Breakfast was substantial and the coffee was excellent. Staff were so friendly and willing to help / make dinner reservations, offer suggestions on things to do. It is about a five-minute walk to the main Campeau is close enough but far enough away for the unnecessary noise. There was a common room with a fridge where we stored some wine. Our room had a TV but we have no idea if it worked or what channels it got as we travelled to Italy to see things other than TV. We would stay here again

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if stairs are a problem consider that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We loved this bed and breakfast. It has old world charm yet modern amenities. Elisa is a wonderful owner and hostess. She gave us suggestions for dinner and what to see in Sienna. Sienna was one of our favorite cities in Italy. The people in the city are also very friendly.
The breakfast was very good. The room was spotless. The location was in the heart of the city so everything was very accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptondunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Quiet, comfortable, spotless, and perfectly located, Antica Residenza Cicogna was the ideal choice for our days and nights in Siena. It was an outstanding value for the price that we paid. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Both rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#9 of 125 in Siena
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 125 in Siena
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#3 of 125 in Siena
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#15 of 125 in Siena
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Sole Siena
Villa del Sole Siena
#6 of 125 in Siena
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza Cicogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza Cicogna

Address: Via delle Terme 76, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Residenza Cicogna, the old house of Cicogna family, is located in the historical city center of Siena. You will be welcomed from Elisa, Ilaria or Fabio, which will be always happy to help you with tips or informations. Our five double rooms and our two suites are all frescoed with original 19° and 20° centuries frescoes and are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom and free internet WiFi. Our rich breakfast buffet is served every morning in a nice breakfast room and any time during the day you can have your tea or traditional biscuits helping yourself in our dining room, reading a book or checking your emails on our free internet point.We look forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Antica Residenza Cicogna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza Cicogna Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing