We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special B&B...like a home for us for our four days in Siena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Ranked #13 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special B&B...like a home for us for our four days in Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Elisa, her dad Fabio and Ilaria were kind, friendly and helpful hosts who made our stay memorable. We got lost driving in Siena and as a result did not arrive at our B&B at the prearranged time. Elisa kindly waited for us! Our rooms (for two couples) were bright, spacious and beautifully decorated. Fabio told us that the incredible fresco on the ceiling of our room was original...in their wonderful restorations they only needed to clean it! On our floor was a cozy sitting room with tea and biscotti and a fridge for personal use. Breakfast was delicious and included a variety of home baking, specialty coffees and even olive oil from their family olive groves! The location in the old town was excellent...we easily walked everywhere. We highly recommend Antica Residenza Cicogna!

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully and uniquely decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    86
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
239
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Antica Residenza Cicogna was the perfect home base for our 4 night stay in Siena. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Leon (Lion) room which was beautifully restored and furnished. It is centrally located within easy walking distance of almost everything, including the bus station. As others have mentioned, there can be some street noise, but with the windows closed you do not hear a thing.

They had a great breakfast with fresh fruit, cheese, meats, multiple types of bread and pastry, cereal, yogurt and more. The cappuccinos and expressos were made to order and delicious! We took advantage of the daily biscotti and aperitif in the upstairs lounge area. It was also nice to be able to make a cup of tea at night.

There is a computer available for anyone to use along with many travel books.

I would definitely stay at Antica Residenza Cicogna again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Leon room which was beautiful, but on the main street. For a quieter sleep, you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fla2tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The B&B is conveniently located in the old town. The owner and her father were more than welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was varied and delicious, even providing cappuchino upon request. Also tea and biscotti all day in a little dining area on each floor. It is a great value and we would highly recommend a stay there. Siena is a favorite town and this B&B made the visit even more charming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjudyandgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We only stayed 1 night here, but really enjoyed it. The two women who we met at reception (one on the day we arrived, another one on the day we left) were very friendly and accommodating. We had a suite room which was spacious and comfortable. The decor was charming - frescoes on the ceiling, antique furniture (kind of a pleasant "shabby chic" feel to it). The bathroom was totally modern and renovated. Very central location - and double-paned windows to keep the noise down so totally quiet in the room with the windows shut. There was a TV and A/C although we didn't use either. Wifi worked fine (except in the more inner room of the suite where the signal didn't reach unfortunately). Breakfast was included and was a nice spread of various food/drinks to choose from. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amybalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We arrived outside their normal reception hours and they were very accommodating. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. Our room was very spacious, including a nice bathroom. The location is excellent - right in the middle of the historic center. The breakfast offered was very nice, there was a wide array of options. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Siena.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The other rave reviews are valid, I have little to add. This is a beautiful little hotel right in the historic centre of the medieval city. We had the Liberty room which was so spacious after our tiny room in Venice and very tasteful. One night our sleep was disrupted by a nearby bar although the window is well sound insulated and the other nights the bar was quiet. The service was wonderful, towels & sheets lovely quality, good WIFI and a sitting area where we could eat our locally bought snacks or help ourselves to beverages 24 hours. There were a lot of stairs but I was offered help with my case which was kind. Unreservedly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madderBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for three nights this month. Elisa was very helpful and responded to my emails promptly. She is very sweet. The attention to detail in the room was appreciated. Nice towels, a good shower, a very comfortable bed, thick windows. The windows block out most of the noise down below, and I had an app on my phone to mask what sounds got through. Problem solved. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. The breakfast was good. The location was great. It was a classy place and we were very happy there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MiddleNameLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 119 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#7 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza Cicogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza Cicogna

Property: Antica Residenza Cicogna
Address: Via delle Terme 76, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Residenza Cicogna, the old house of Cicogna family, is located in the historical city center of Siena. You will be welcomed from Elisa, Ilaria or Fabio, which will be always happy to help you with tips or informations. Our five double rooms and our two suites are all frescoed with original 19° and 20° centuries frescoes and are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom and free internet WiFi. Our rich breakfast buffet is served every morning in a nice breakfast room and any time during the day you can have your tea or traditional biscuits helping yourself in our dining room, reading a book or checking your emails on our free internet point.We look forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Antica Residenza Cicogna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza Cicogna Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing