We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, comfortable, and centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antica Residenza Cicogna
Ranked #9 of 127 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is first class, and so are the staff. Elisa and Ilaria were welcoming and very helpful. The rooms are well maintained, quiet, clean, and comfortable with modern bathrooms. Breakfast included cereals, salami and ham, cheeses, yogurt, breads, and pastries. Staff were glad to make an espresso or cappuccino to top off breakfast. The hotel is centrally located and not hard to find from the bus stop (great directions provided), or a taxi will take you right to their door. Il Campo, the Duomo, and other sights are within easy walking distance. The Palazzo Pubblico is a must-a functioning municipal building with a great display of art. Ilaria arranged a Chianti countryside and winery tour that was a lot of fun and a good way to see the countryside. Their recommendations for dining were spot on, and we especially enjoyed Pretto for lunch, on Via dei Termini just off Piazza dell Indepenza a short walk from the B&B (the roast pork and pecorino sandwich was awesome!). Everything about this B&B was perfect--the rooms, amenities, location, and staff. This is first on our list for a return to Siena. We highly recommend it, and will refer family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved our three-night stay at Antica Residenza Cicogna. We stayed in the Ricami Suite which was spacious, comfortable and beautiful. The room was quiet, air con worked great, lovely bathroom. Great breakfast with a selection of salami and cheese, bread with olive oil, juice, yogurt, cappuccino and more. The location is perfect, just a 5-minute walk from the bus station and about the same to the Campo. Elisa's recommendations for restaurants were spot on. Friendly, beautiful, comfortable, delicious and excellent location -- what more could you want? Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ricami Suite had a double bed in one room and two twin beds in another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PugliaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

highly recommended. Very nice room, friendly service, great location for visiting Siena. Breakfast is basic but nice. We were guided to park our car somewhere for free and were advised to visit two restaurants which we loved and enjoyed. Overall recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Antica Residenza Cicogna.
Elisa, Iliria, and Fabio were extremely friendly and very helpful in answering questions or assisting with any issues that arose. Fabio even called the Sena bus offices for us in an attempt to track down some missing sunglasses.
The B&B is centrally located and an easy walk to all locations around the city. Just a 5 minute walk to Piazza Del Campo and an easy 8 to 10 minute walk (even with luggage) from the bus depot at Piazza Gramsci.
A nice breakfast is provided, with a good variety of fruit, breads, and pastries. Along with meats, cheeses, yogurt, and cereal, fruit juices, caffe "americano", and cappuccino and espresso are made to order.
The rooms and beds are comfortable and each one is uniquely decorated with frescos that were uncovered during the building restoration.
The double pane, insulated windows eliminate nearly all of the occasional street noise.
This B&B offers very good value for your travel dollar.
We highly recommend the Antica Residenza Cicogna.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Are2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Elisa, her dad Fabio and Ilaria were kind, friendly and helpful hosts who made our stay memorable. We got lost driving in Siena and as a result did not arrive at our B&B at the prearranged time. Elisa kindly waited for us! Our rooms (for two couples) were bright, spacious and beautifully decorated. Fabio told us that the incredible fresco on the ceiling of our room was original...in their wonderful restorations they only needed to clean it! On our floor was a cozy sitting room with tea and biscotti and a fridge for personal use. Breakfast was delicious and included a variety of home baking, specialty coffees and even olive oil from their family olive groves! The location in the old town was excellent...we easily walked everywhere. We highly recommend Antica Residenza Cicogna!

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully and uniquely decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Antica Residenza Cicogna was the perfect home base for our 4 night stay in Siena. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Leon (Lion) room which was beautifully restored and furnished. It is centrally located within easy walking distance of almost everything, including the bus station. As others have mentioned, there can be some street noise, but with the windows closed you do not hear a thing.

They had a great breakfast with fresh fruit, cheese, meats, multiple types of bread and pastry, cereal, yogurt and more. The cappuccinos and expressos were made to order and delicious! We took advantage of the daily biscotti and aperitif in the upstairs lounge area. It was also nice to be able to make a cup of tea at night.

There is a computer available for anyone to use along with many travel books.

I would definitely stay at Antica Residenza Cicogna again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Leon room which was beautiful, but on the main street. For a quieter sleep, you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fla2tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The B&B is conveniently located in the old town. The owner and her father were more than welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was varied and delicious, even providing cappuchino upon request. Also tea and biscotti all day in a little dining area on each floor. It is a great value and we would highly recommend a stay there. Siena is a favorite town and this B&B made the visit even more charming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjudyandgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Chiarine
0.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Castagno
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Le Case dei Frati
#110 of 127 in Siena
2 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Fiorita
Villa Fiorita
#112 of 127 in Siena
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Residenza Cicogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Residenza Cicogna

Address: Via delle Terme 76, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Residenza Cicogna, the old house of Cicogna family, is located in the historical city center of Siena. You will be welcomed from Elisa, Ilaria or Fabio, which will be always happy to help you with tips or informations. Our five double rooms and our two suites are all frescoed with original 19° and 20° centuries frescoes and are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom and free internet WiFi. Our rich breakfast buffet is served every morning in a nice breakfast room and any time during the day you can have your tea or traditional biscuits helping yourself in our dining room, reading a book or checking your emails on our free internet point.We look forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Antica Residenza Cicogna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Residenza Cicogna Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing