We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
Ranked #18 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Great friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location is close to city but not in city, so bus stop right out front is convenient. If you have a car, I would recommend looking for an agroturismo, or if you don't, try and stay closer to the old town.
Rooms were very noisy as we could hear neighbours tv, and coming and goings (and more!).
Although rooms are meant to be vacated by 11am, we were rushed from our room soon after 10 as the girls were very efficiently trying to service the rooms, which made us feel a little awkward. Admittedly it was fairly late starts, however we enjoyed our evenings and so took our time in the mornings.
I really wanted to give better rating because they are lovely people, however best to tell real experience and not glossy feel good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sideprojectwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Great location especially if you have a car, only minutes to drive to the parking lot in Sienna for an evening dinner or a short walk to the bus stop to spend the day in Sienna. Easy to do day trips to Montalpulciano, Pienza and Montalcino form this location.
We had a room on the main floor facing the road and with the windows closed were not disturbed at all by the traffic.
Back garden is a great place to wind down at the end of a day of touring; we would bring a bottle of wine and some cheese out and enjoy the peace.
Breakfast was a good selection and plentiful, and Gabriella’s recommendations for dinner for all three nights were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The B&B is located outside Siena, with a parking space and bus station 1 min. walk from the room. The room was very spacious and cleaned every day. The B&B is located exactly on the road to Siena and that may cause noise during the Summer. However it is within 5 minutes drive to Siena. Gabriella was sweet and the breakfast was more than rich for hotel standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europeancouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in mid-September. The 2nd floor room was charming, with nice décor, very clean, with a nice partial view of Siena hill and the charming back yard. Gabriella, the warm hostess, was wonderful, including her great breakfast spread (with daily cakes!). Good location with many choices to reach Siena: 20 min walk, bus, driving to enclosed parking garage, and we even took a taxi back once (6 Euros). Be sure to take a stroll into the woods in back yard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GymSok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Siena. We stayed in the annex and there were French doors opening onto a private patio with outdoor seating. Breakfast was generous and most guests ate in the garden. Bus stop just down the hill so no worries about parking in Siena. Went to a good restaurant for dinner which the receptionist recommended. Very friendly staff and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannieivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Great place to stay for a few days in Sienna. We reserved over phone followed by email without problem. The room was clean and comfortably furnished. Breakfast in the garden was generous. We took the bus (5 minutes) to reach the center of Sienna and walked back downhill at the end of the day (20 minutes). As the street is relatively small, it is a little bit dangerous for pedestrians. To go out for dinner you can park the car right at the city entrance. This is free from 8:00 pm on. The owner family is very friendly, they also speak german and english. Room rates are ok compared to the price level in Sienna which is above that of Florence.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike78Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in the annex and it was very pleasant and quiet. It was easy to catch the bus up/down to Siena during the day, and then to drive back up to the city at night (free parking after 8pm just outside the walls) or nearby for dinner.

I can see how the bedrooms next to the breakfast area could be noisy in the morning, so ask for a different room if you are a late riser/ light sleeper.

The signpostage to the B&B entrance is small, but this is due to the regulations in Italy. Coming up from the big carpark (Park + Ride) at the bottom of Strada del Tufi, the b&b is the first set of buildings on your right - the turn in to the parking is just after the two buildings and is a little hidden by the hedge.

If you have a car, and are planning on making day trips from Siena, I would not recommend staying in the city itself for the difficultly I can imagine of driving inside the walls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
3.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Chianti
Piccolo Hotel Chianti
#24 of 126 in Siena
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Casa di Antonella
La Casa di Antonella
#46 of 126 in Siena
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#8 of 126 in Siena
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni
1.4 mi away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#29 of 126 in Siena
179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Piccola Siena
Villa Piccola Siena
#116 of 126 in Siena
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi

Address: Strada dei Tufi 59/61/63, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £40 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing