We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay in Siena” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
South Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay in Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at Villa Elda for five nights in early April. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, a pleasant ten minute walk from the City Center. The room we had (#22) had a sweeping view of the Siena skyline which would not be possible in a room in the City. Tamera, Barbara, and Ricardo were attentive to our needs and our many requests for information and assistance. The room was spotless. The breakfasts were more than adequate (eggs, yogurt, fruit, rolls, croissants, jam, coffee machine, juices, meats and cheese). The only reason not to stay here would be if you did not want to make the 10 minute walk into town. This hotel is recommended by Rick Steves who had it right.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 569DavidW569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you very much for your very nice review .
Also us we remeber you with pleasure,and we are very happy that you stay went well in Villa Elda .
Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards .
Elda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    115
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
57
307
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the Villa Elda for two nights (room 23) and absolutely loved our stay. The rooms are nicely sized with many windows, and facilities are boutique feeling and clean. Breakfast service is included and very nice as well. But most of all, stunning views of the Cathedral and Duomo, pleasantly quiet (woke up to the sunlight shining in and the smell - no joke - of croissants from the kitchen), and just a 10 minute walk to all the cities' sites. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the panoramic view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smllcherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guests ,
Thank you very much for your excellent review, and for remembering us at your return home.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel ,we send our best regards.

Elda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very friendly and welcoming staff, really lovely hotel, and a great location, just a few mins stroll
to the center. The hotel is well sign posted and easy to find. Nothing was too much trouble, even parking the car if required! Really lovely, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMissC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear guest,
thank You so much for your kind review.
The Villa Elda's staff is looking forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful city Siena.
Kindly regards.
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

From the first moment we walked through the door we were made to feel warmly welcome and that nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is in a quiet, residential area and several rooms have fantastic views of the Duomo and other sights of the city. Our room was well-appointed and quite spacious. The only item we were without was a kettle. Ricardo at reception informed us that this was something that the owners were working on implementing soon. In the meantime, if we needed a drink after reception had closed for the night, we were welcome to use the facilities in the breakfast room. When we later went to take them up on this offer we discovered that Ricardo had set out a tray full of everything we could possibly need!
Breakfast was nice and varied with good quality produce used throughout. When we went down on the first morning we were a little close to the end of the allotted time. A tray of various foods had been prepared for us, just in case we hadn't made it in time! On the second morning after we left the breakfast room we got a concerned phone call from reception asking if we had found enough to eat.
In short, the impression we gained of the place was one that was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that you had the most enjoyable stay possible - something that we surely did!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Mr.,
thank you very much for your excellent review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Villa Elda.
Looking forward to have you back here in the future, we send you our warm regards.

Elda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel in mid-October. The staff was very helpful in making dinner reservations for us. We were unsure of how to find our way back to the autostrada and one of the staff got on his motorbike and guided us the entire way!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hotel Villa Elda is in a more residential area a bit set off from main area in Siena. However, it's a short walk to the center of town (less than 10 minutes). Very nice hotel with large rooms. Wifi was sometimes a bit sporadic. Nice breakfast available in the morning, though made awkward when hotel employees seemed to hover over the 4 of us who were eating. Staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear guests,
thank you for your helpful review.
Next time that you are coming in our beautiful city, we will provide for you a very nice breakfast in our quite garden, giving you a chance to stay more confortable.
Looking forward to the plesure of welcoming you again in our hotel, we send you our best regards.
Elda Tiberi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed for one night during an 8 night trip to Tuscany in October.
Villa Elda is a small hotel in a great location with car parking available. From our room which was clean and nicely furnished we had the most fantastic panoramic view of the Duomo. There is no lift but we had help with our luggage We had a 15 minute walk to the centre of Siena with plenty of sights to see along the way. It was only 5 minutes to the Fortezza Medicea a huge brick fortress which also give great views of the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was basic continental but enjoyable.
The owner and staff were very helpful with recommendations of what to see and where to eat.
Siena is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Request a room with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for your wonderful review, and for remembering us at your return home.
The Villa Elda's staff is looking forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful city Siena.
Kindly regards.
Elda Tiberi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#4 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Property: Hotel Villa Elda
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing