We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat location”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Perfect location to old Siena. Parking was provided and it was only a 10 min walk to the old town. Staff spoke excellent English and nothing was too much trouble. Room was large with lovely bathroom. They even have a small garden to sit in which is really pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your amazing review and for remembering us at your return home.
We are so pleased about your comments concerning our staff and our rooms.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Villa.
Kindly regards

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Elda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

When you get to Siena and feel weary from the rest of your travels, check into Hotel Villa Elda. There you will find a home away from home. Staffed by a gracious and multilingual Riccardo, as well as the charming and effervescent Barbara, you will be welcomed with an enthusiastic Buon Giorno. The rooms on the second floor have a magnificent view of the skyline of Siena and are very impressive. Breakfast is served daily in a lovely space either inside the villa or in the garden that makes you feel right at home. If you get the chance to meet Carlo, who with his wife Elda, own the property, you will understand why this is such a gracious place to stay. They make every effort to ensure that your requests for galleries, restaurants, clothing shops, etc. are targeted to your needs. Each day, they offered suggestions for lunch and dinner and all of them turned out to be superb. A special note of thanks to Carlo, who is a very seasoned airplane pilot and was so gracious to offer to take us on an airplane ride over the Tuscan countryside. A once in a lifetime experience for which we are ever thankful. The graciousness of the owners and their staff truly makes you feel that you are in a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest ,
Elda end Carlo and all the staff of Villa Elda thanks you , for the wonderful compliments that you gave us.
About the feeling you had coming to Villa Elda ,we are very happy about it ', because we want that our customers feel comfortable as if they are at home.
Carlo thanks you for the opportunity that you gave him to bring you on flight in Tuscany because he loves to fly with friends.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again in Siena at Villa Elda, we send our best regards.
Elda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was a lovely choice for our stay in Siena. The staff were exceptional (grazie Ricardo, Barbara and Tamara), and we even got an aerial tour of Tuscany via private plane courtesy of Carlo!
We took room #22 on the top floor because of the views. It was lovely. But be prepared to hike up a few steps for this exceptional panorama.

Thanks all for a lovely stay
Leo and Ronna

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guests,
thank You for this wonderful review, concerning Your stay in the marvellous Siena, in our Villa.
We are glad that you've appreciated theTuscany's flight with Carlo, who loves to take our friends to fly .
The room nr. 22, where you stayed, have a fantastic view from the windows facing the old city, but is at the second floor , with few steps to do !!!!!
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again in our city, the whole staff send you
Best regards,
Elda, Carlo, Tamara, Barbara, Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We love Sienna and prefer this pretty town to Florence. Villa Elda is a small elegant hotel on a tree lined avenue within short walking distance to city centre. Located in a nice quiet area. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, average breakfast but the underfloor air conditioning is questionable. Room felt warmish/cool whilst floor is definitely cold and the outside weather was not that hot! All in all a very pleasant hotel with excellent amenities. Would definitely stay there again if we return to Siena.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor facing the back, so I guess rooms at the front would have a view of the duo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for your very nice review.
We are very happy that you appreciate Villa Elda, even if the weather was not so good this year.
Due to unexpected change of climate (cold for the month of june!), it has been difficul to adjust our cooling system (we should have turned it off!) and we are sorry that you felt cold in your room.
We look forward to welcome you again here at Villa Elda in the future.....hopefully with a better weather!
Best regards
Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We love Siena & love the Hotel Villa Elda. The best compliment one can pay to a hotel is to return. We initially stayed for two nights and came back and stayed for three more when we passed through Siena again. The hotel is clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location is ideal. We arrived by bus for our first stay, and it was a pretty easy walk from the bus station. We had a car when we passed through Siena again. It was easy to get the hotel (there are a number of Hotel Villa Elda signs in the area around the hotel), and the streets around the hotel have plenty of free parking. We thought the location was perfect. It is just outside the old city center - it is nice & quiet, but an easy walk to restaurants and sites. I liked the little walk back to hotel after pasta & gelato. The wifi worked great - fast & reliable. The staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in rooms 13, 23 & 1. Room 23 was our favorite - it had a nice view of the city. The hotel was full both times we were there, but it was very quiet at night. I'm not sure if they have great soundproofing or quiet guests.

Room Tip: Room 23 was a bit more expensive, but it had a great view. Room 1 has a private entrance & a la...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanS_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are very happy that you returned to Villa Elda for your stay in Siena.
This is the best proof of your appreciation and it is a great pleasure for us.
We hope to welcome you again here at Villa Elda in the future and we send you our best regards.
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Villa Elda for 2 nights in June. We had room 22 - apparently the nicest room in the hotel. As other guests have said it's up 2 flights of stairs (no lift) but if thats not a barrier it's definitely worth waking up to the view of the Duomo from your bed. (We were helped with our bags on arrival).

It has the feel of a small family run hotel or B&B with were friendly and very welcoming staff, who take pride in their work and the rooms were very clean. There is a small car park (3 cars) that we had asked to use in advance but there seemed to be enough parking within a few hundred meters. There's a shady garden and roof terrace although the latter, although accessible to guests with stunning views, seems unused (no chairs / tables etc).

We had planned to spend time in Siena but also the nearby areas so this was a perfect compromise for us as its central enough to explore Siena on foot but still has parking to be able to drive out.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 22 is the largest room, with fantastic views of the Duomo from your bed. If stairs are a proble...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Guests,
We have the pleasure to answer to your great review.
We are very happy that you remember us at your return at home.
Finally summer has come to Italy, we are writing to you from our blooming garden from where we send you our best regards.
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

All the members of the staff at Hotel Villa Elda were exceptionally helpful. We greatly appreciated their directions and restaurant recommendations. We reserved the standard double. It was basic, but very clean. The bathroom was very nice and new.
One of the reasons we selected Villa Elda was because of its emphasis on quiet. It even has an exceptionally quiet heating/cooling system. However, we were there during the two weeks of Luna Park, a travelling fair that blasts annoying music until 2:00 a.m. One night, there also seemed to be a pop concert at the nearby fort or stadium until 2:00 a.m. If this is the sort of thing that bothers you, then I'd suggest trying to find the dates that Luna Park will be in town before making a reservation. Other than that, this is a very pleasant place to stay in Siena.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for dedicating us some of your time at your return home with your review.
We are very happy that you appreciate Villa Elda for the helpful staff with its recommendations, the clean rooms and the quiet heating/cooling system.
We always try to do the best to make Guests feel comfortable during their stay, but unfortunately the Luna Park is not under the control of Villa Elda.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again here at Villa Elda, we send our best regards.
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £97 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing