We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here with my parents recently and found the location absolutely perfect with a stunning view of the Duomo on the walk into town. It's nice and quiet so a good nights sleep is guaranteed and the staff are fantastic. Can't fault this hotel and will stay here again when back in Siena (which we most assuredly will be).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so much to have remembered us at your return home.
We are sure that you spent a great holiday in Italy and that you liked Siena and our small hotel!
Looking forward to welcoming you again , we send you
our best regards,
Elda Tiberi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    119
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
60
317
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Villa Elda. We had a great room with a view of Siena from our window on the second floor. All of the staff were nice, accommodating, and helpful. We happened to interact with Barbara the most and she was especially helpful to us, calling various restaurants and making reservations for us (and trying them over and over if they were busy or not answering). She also arranged a cooking class for us which was great. The hotel is more like a very nice bed and breakfast. We were even able to have breakfast in our room when we got up late or if one of us didn't make it down in time. It's tucked away in a neighborhood which is just a short walk to the main streets which was great. The ONLY small small thing was that they have some new kind of air conditining throughout the building which cools from the floor up instead of a vent blasting cool air. They have a small description which lets you know that this is something that is a conscious decision they made to be more efficient and for a cleaneer environment. I found that to ve nicede but it wasnt as effective as the "old" way :). Of course this was only something we paid attention to because we traveled during the summer p. Would stay here in a heartbeat if we return to Siena!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so much for this great review!!
We are glad that you stay really well in Siena and in our hotel.
Barbara thanks you for the good words for her, and she remember you with love.
We look forward to welcome you again in our city, happy to give hospitality to you in our panoramic double room.
Kindly regards,
Elda Tiberi and Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO, USA
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Second time in Siena and returning to Villa Elda. Best view of the city - the panorama of red tile roofs and the Magnificent Duomo is right in front of you. Breathtaking and best in Siena. Tamara greets you with her warm smile and true Italian hospitality. Wake up in the morning to the distant sound of church bells and the smell of fresh croissants downstairs. Breakfast outside in the courtyard, unique homey atmosphere. Short walk on the charming medieval cobble stone streets to the historic centre, frescos of the Baptistry, dinner next to the stunning Piazza Del Campo. Coming back to our Villa, soft bed and the comfort of Italian home away from home. Room is spacious and comfortable with big bathroom, free wi-fi and our own coffee machine. All that we need. Coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaSmirnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for the beautiful words you had for Villa Elda, for Siena and for our Staff.
We are very happy that you found a home away from home!
We look forward to welcoming you again here at Villa Elda and we send you our warmest regards.

Tamara
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We just got back from Italy and stayed at the Villa Elda while in Siena with our 2 teenaged daugthers. We picked the hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor, and in several guidebooks (ricks steves, fodors). The location was great - it is not in the center of the city but within walking distance and the street offers some extraordinary views of the city! Our rooms were lovely with high ceilings and beautify windows - each had bathrooms that were a decent size. The hotel offers a continental breakfast each morning either in a small dining room or in the garden (which we chose)! The garden was beautiful and made the stay very special for us. Probably the best feature was the hotel staff - extremely friendly and accommodating, with recommendations on restaurants and other Tuscan towns to visit (we had a rental car). A great option in Tuscany - hour or so drive to Florence!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDC372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for spending your time leaving a beautiful comment on our hotel.
We are very happy that you liked our location ,and that you liked the breakfast in our garden and the rooms.
Thanks for the compliments about the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again here at Hotel Villa Elda, and we send our warmest regards.

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We very much enjoyed Siena and Villa Elda is located a short, nice walk from the center of this historic town. The villa is in a quiet residential area and staffed by excellent, very friendly people. We were especially lucky with a beautiful view from #22 (triple room), It's not a four or five star hotel but a beautiful villa in a residential area and the owners do not live in the building, so adjust your expectations accordingly. There is no night guard. Rooms are good, clean and fit our needs. Wifi is not great except in the lobby. The reception staff leaves at 11pm and gave excellent tips and a booklet and map about what to do in the area. Breakfast was simple but nice. People make a difference and the staff certainly helped give us a great feeling about Siena and Villa Elda. Grazie mille.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guests,
we are very happy that you enjoyed Siena and Villa Elda.
We thank you for the compliments to our Staff that make us feel very satisfied with our job.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family here again, we send you our best regards.

Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in Siena -- a short and colorful
walk into the town center. The rooms are large -- excellent
sleep. We found room 23 to have the most wonderful view to
look out over the city -- a real delight on waking up in the
morning. If you travel by bus coming into Siena and you see
a sign for Villa Elda, then get off at this stop for you are very
close to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyl-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your lovely review!
The panorama is one of the highlights of Villa Elda and we are very happy that you were delighted with the view from your room!
The Staff and the owners will be very happy to welcome you again at Villa Elda in the future.
Best regards

Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel is a converted villa on a quiet street just outside the centre of Sienna. A 5 minute walk takes you to the edge of Sienna with a further 5 to 10 mins to the Campo or cathedral. Our room on the top floor had a fantastic view over Sienna. You could lie in bed and see the city with the roof or the Duamo dominating the skyline. The staff were extremely helpful and restaurants they recommended were first class. No problem with on street parking.
The criticisms of other people are correct,eg no lift, air cooling system could
be better at night and breakfast was fine but simple. For us the pros far outweighed the cons. We would highly recommend .

Room Tip: Room 22 has fantastic view but on 2nd floor- no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliaa573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guests,
we thank you for your review and for capturing the highlights of Villa Elda. About the criticisms, we will consider your remarks to improve our service and we hope that next time you will stay at Villa Elda, everything will be excellent!
Best regards

Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 40 in Siena
2,046 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#13 of 40 in Siena
2,083 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#5 of 40 in Siena
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Property: Hotel Villa Elda
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing