We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night in Siena”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were so lucky to get in to Villa Elda at the last minute. It was just perfect. An easy walk into the city, lovely rooms with a view of the city. The staff was excellent, all spoke English and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Direttore at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Your comment and your feedback about our staff and our services, is very important for us.
Also thanks for your comment about the breakfast, your opinion is remarkable.
It had been a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we, everybody, hope to see you soon again at Villa Elda.
Best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

After browsing Trip Advisor, we settled on a reservation at The Villa Elda. It is a 3 minute walk into the walled city of Sienna. The staff is incredible. Could not do enough to be helpful. Our room was immaculate with a beautiful view of the rooftops of the city. The bathroom was newly renovated. Although the facility is not large each area is very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful either taken inside or on the pretty patio area. Since our room was on the top floor they helped us up the flights of stairs with our luggage (no lift). I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Elda!

Room Tip: Top floor, front room, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your kind review!
We are very glad you appreciated our little charming hotel. We all hope to have you as our guest again here at Villa Elda.
Warm regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, quaint, and quiet. I was surprised how easy it was to walk to downtown from the hotel's location. The desk attendants were very friendly and gave great advice for restaurants in the town. The only drawback was that the shower didn't afford a lot of elbow room. We could hear the room above us one of the nights but overall the neighborhood was quiet. The highlight of our stay was a glass of wine in the afternoon sitting in the garden. It was a great choice. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your kind review. Villa Elda's staff thanks you for your warm words. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Hoping to have you as our guests in future, we send you our best regards.
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our 2nd stop in our Italian vacation. We were upgraded to a room in the front of the hotel and given a bottle of Prosecco for our anniversary. The room was beautiful with very high ceilings and gorgeous windows. As with the other hotels we stayed at the air conditioning was not turned on but the room did have a wall mounted air conditioner we could use by remote control. And on the 2nd day it was warm enough that the management turned on the central air, (but when they did this, it shut off the heated towel racks, so useful to dry clothes you wash).
The location is in a residential are so it should be very quiet,(more on that later) and it is a VERY easy walk to Siena. About 5 minutes to the edge of Siena , where there are several good restaurants and bars and another 5-10 minutes to the center of Piazza Del Campo. The staff is great , giving excellent directions and recommendations for meals. So why only 4 stars, well the room we had was very noisy. There are large garbage container just up the street and we could hear the constant banging of the lids, as a matter of fact you could actually hear footsteps and people talking as they walked by on the sidewalk. Also this was by far the worst breakfast of our trip, always the same and very little variety. But the staff, the location , the beauty of the place , Oh and this had the best Wi-Fi of the bunch more than make up for the few shortcomings. I think the sound issue could be addressed by requesting a garden view room (but then you don't get the incredible view). Highly recommended as your go to place in Siena.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms may be quieter but lack the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your review.
We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations upgrading you to a panoramic room instead of a classic one on the occasion of your anniversary.
The villa is located in the residential area of Siena, undoubtedly one of the quietest areas of the city. Unfortunately we are not responsible for the noise of daily cleaning of the avenue, which disturbed your sleep.
What to say about breakfast? Your comment is the first negative one we receive, since we serve high-quality food only. If we'll have the pleasure of having you as our guests again, we will do more then our best to please you.
Best regards,
Elda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel Villa Edna is situated at walking distance (10-15 minutes) from the centre of Siena in a nice littel garden. Spacious, light, quiet and clean room with a great view on the Duomo. Very familiar ambiente with utmost welcoming and friendly staff who never gets tired to assist in organising trips, suggesting good restaurants at reasonable prices, placing reservations, etc. Really a place you feel at home and you look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mrs and Mr,

we are very grateful to you for remembering us once you come back home.
We appreciate your rewiew about hotel Villa Elda's staff and structure.

Looking forward to having you as our guests again,

We send you our best regards,

Elda e Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at Villa Eda 2 nights in September 2013, when we left our villa rented in Montepulciano for a couple of nights in Siena, before departing to the final leg of our Italian journey: Venice. The hotel Villa Eda is beautiful, charming and luxurious. The room was beautifully decorated and very classy. Great breakfast - only issue some may have is that it is far away from the cuty center - the hotel is actually located in the suburbs in a nice residential neighborhood. One needs a car to enjoy the hotel and Siena.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 752mickeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice review and beautiful words for Villa Elda, we are very happy that you appreciate the room and the breakfast.
Our position a little bit out of the city center offer you a quiet neighborhood but anyway with a short panoramic walk you can reach the old city center very easily.
We hope to welcome you again at Villa Elda in the future and we send you our best regards.

Tamara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Its the place you always hear your friends brag about. How the rooms were all about comfort and design detail. How the breakfast room had the best croissants you've ever had. And the staff? What's not to like. Oh and then there's the quiet little walled garden where you sit and sip your cappuccino after a hard day at the Duomo. And, just a short scenic stroll to town.

Room Tip: Room in the front with a sweeping view of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babitsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guests,
We are very happy that Villa Elda was just what you were looking for, thank you from all of us for your original and wonderful review.
Looking forward to welcoming you again here in Siena, we send you our best regards.

Tamara
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
778 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#3 of 40 in Siena
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#4 of 40 in Siena
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Address: Viale XXIV Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £88 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing