We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best honeymoon hotel EVER!!!”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights of our honeymoon in May 2012. This hotel was awesome! Beautiful room with an awesome view of the city. Siena was my favorite place in Italy, and that's saying a lot because ALL of a Italy is pretty great. I would love to go again and stay for a week in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nici H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sirs,
it is a pleasure for us to read such a review! Thank you so much!

We are very happy you spent a bit of your honeymoon here with us and that you enjoied the room and the view of the wonderful Siena.

Hoping to have you as our guest the next year for your anniversary,

Best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is a beautiful house which was transformed by the owner into a lovely hotel. The staff are professional and friendly and they do their best to please the guests. Breakfast is served inside and outside, in a pleasant court yard with a lot of green around. It's approximately 15 minutes walk from the hotel to the Piazza del Campo.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room. it is bigger and has a panoramic view of the city and the Duomo of Siena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LecioNarciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dera Sirs,
thank you for kind review and for remembering us after so much time!

We are glad you appreciate the Villa, the breakfast and our staff!

Hoping to have you as our guests soon,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A wonderful hotel to base in while exploring Siena on foot. Very effective and efficient staffers. Very gracious owner-host.

Not that it bothered us, but we did not understand the temp control, so the flooring was very cold for us.

We'd like to see improvements in the breakfast selections also.

But overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you for your kind review.
We appreciate that you have been well impressed by the staff, location and service!
We would like to explain how our ac wors: our ac system is ecological and silent because cold water flows under the floor. The remote, in each room, allow the guests to set the floor temperature.
Hoping to have you as our guests again soon,
The whole Villa Elds's staff greet you.
Best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Villa Elda in Siena in late April 2014 . An easy, short walk to the center of the city, it was an elegant mansion turned into a hotel. The location was perfect, actually, away from noise in a quiet, swanky neighborhood. Our room was bright and big and beautiful. The linens were fine as were all the furnishings. The very best part of our stay were Sarah and Ricardo, who welcomed us, took care of us, and responded cheerfully to any request. We felt as thought we had become friends with both of them in our two-night, three-day stay. We also met the lovely owner of the Villa Elda who visits the hotel to ensure her guests are happy. I highly recommend Villa Elda!

Room Tip: We were in room 14 (I think.. top of stairs to the right and next too room 13). It was a corner ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travelDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sirs,
we all thank you very much for your excellent review about the Villa, the room and the staff. Sara and Riccardo really appreciated your words and send you a very big “Thanks!”.
We’re so happy that you felt so welcomed and well treated during your stay with us!
Hoping to have as our guests soon,
We send you our best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in May 2014.
Villa Elda is located 20-30 minutes walk from most of the Siena sights.
The WIFI bandwidth was excellent.
Our room was very nice and well outfitted. A small amount of street noise would occasionally makes it’s way inside.
The bed was a combination of two twin beds together. It was lumpy and uncomfortable. I did not sleep well. If the bed were more comfortable and the price more reasonable I would rate this place higher.
The staff were exceptional. All were very service-oriented and helpful, although the Russian woman wasn't very cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you for spending time writing about us!
We are happy you appreciated the room, the location of the Villa and the wi-fi service.
A very big "Thanks!" comes from the whole staff!
We apologize if something went wrong during your stay and we immediately provided to take care of it.
Hoping to have you as our guests again,
We send you our best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was our 2nd stop in our 25th Wedding Anniversary Italian vacation. We were given a room in the front of the hotel. The room was "squeaky" clean as was the bathroom, with wonderful views from our second floor room at the front of the hotel. The room was just beautiful with high ceilings, a pretty flower chandelier and a lovely wardrobe. We were given a bottle of Prosecco, roses from the garden and gluten free crackers for our anniversary.
The location is in a residential area and it is an easy 10 minute walk to Siena. The staff is great - friendly & helpful. This was the best breakfast of our trip. My husband wrote to them asking if there would be any gluten free options for breakfast and they went and got me some gluten free muffins. Honestly, the best gluten free muffins I've ever had (wish I had written down the name of them.) And, an automatic espresso machine so you can have as many coffees as you wish :)
The garden is just gorgeous with all kinds of flowers, bushes and trees - they have set up tables so you can eat breakfast outside.
You should be an early riser as the bells in Siena WILL wake you up at 7:00. At least they time them so they all go off at once, but, this is nothing the hotel has any control over and it's rather charming actually.
When we sadly had to leave after two days to go to our last stop, Rome, we asked how to get to the train station. She advised us that the best way to get to Rome is to take a bus, that the train would require 1 or more train changes and the bus is much faster. The bus station is about a 12 minute walk and she was right, it took about 3 hours to get to Rome where all the trains were showing 4 1/2 to 6 hours!
Thank you Hotel Villa Elda for a "Dream" stay in your lovely establishment :)
I highly recommend this hotel as a fantastic place to stay in Siena!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have a fantastic view, however, the rooms on the garden side are quieter if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sirs,
such a review is great satisfaction for us! We thank you again and again for your wonderful words! We all gladly remember about you and all the staff wants to send you his personal thanks for your review.
Hoping to have you as our guests again,
We send you our best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Villa Elda is north of the city walls just far enough away from the noise and close enough that even with the hills of Siena it was an easy walk. Sarah was great throughout our stay - always trying to anticipate our needs and offering suggestions when they were needed. Accommodations were as good as expected and we'd stay there again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dtandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
It is so gratifying to read you! Thank you very much for your review. All the comments are really welcome but one with this rating is so much appreciated.
We are very happy the hotel matched your expectations and a big thanks comes from Sara.
We all hope to have you as our guest again here at Villa Elda.
Warm regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#3 of 40 in Siena
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#12 of 40 in Siena
1,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#2 of 40 in Siena
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Address: Viale XXIV Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £97 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing