We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and wonderful customer service.”
Review of Hotel Villa Elda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Elda
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had a very nice stay in this hotel this past July. It's only a five minute walk to the town center, and along the way you get an excellent view of the old city. The rooms were clean and the breakfast in the garden was very nice. The best thing about this place, though, is the incredible customer service. The woman working during the day and the man working in the evening were both extremely helpful. They each spent over 30 minutes giving me suggestions for restaurants, day trips to take, and even printed out bus and train schedules to help me plan my day trips from Siena. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank silvscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Derea Sir,
we thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciated everything about the Villa. Sara e Riccardo very well remember about you and send you a very big "Thanks!"

Looking forward to host you here at Villa Elda again,
Best regards,
Elda Tiberi and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I always want to know the ages of the person who wrote the review - so this is written by a 58 year old man with 55 year old wife. (sometimes what would be great to a 25 year old isn't so great for a 58 year old.) Anyway Sara was on duty the 24 hours we were there and she was so amazing at her service - she is a 5 star person. The room was really nice. Really nice and spacious bathroom and well appointed. Very tall ceiling, big beautiful windows. The entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast was served to us in the garden. I am so bummed I can't remember the housekeeper/maids name as she was excellent at her job as well. I would highly recommend this place. A nice walking distance to the bus station and to the main part of the city. I called Sienna a place of a 1,000 pictures as there are so many really pretty places to take pictures - classic Italian small town scenes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sirs,
it's difficult for us express in words how grateful we are for your review.

We are so glad you appreciated everything about the Villa and we thank you also for you careful description of the Villa and its environment. Sara and Diana (the housekeeper) really thank you for the words you spent for them.

It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to host you here at Villa Elda soon again!

Best regards,
Elda Tiberi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Such a georgous hotel with fabulous and helpful staff.

Great location - a few mins walk into town. Breakfast was 'cute' not loads but enough and served either in the garden or in the small eating area.

Lovely room with great view. Perfect base to see Florence.

Staff helped us with our car, booked the opera and restaurants for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your kind review!

We are glad you have been delighted by the Villa itself, the wonderluf view from your room and the whole staff thanks you for your appreciation.

Looking forward to have you as our guests again,
Best regards,
Elda tiberi and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Villa Elda in July 2014. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful (even moving their car so we could park closer to the hotel). Villa Elda is situated in a residential area close to the city centre. As you walk towards the city you have wonderful panaromaic views of the Dumo. Close to the hotel is a walled fortress, on the Wednesday morning when we stayed there was a local market selling leather goods and local produce at very reasonable prices.
The Villa Elda room was clean and well presented and we had a nice breakfast (which could be eaten inside or outside in a pleasant garden area).
If you are looking for a good hotel, close to Siena you will not be disappointed with Villa Elda - I would recommend this to couples and families and would stay here again if visiting this beautiful city.

Room Tip: As the hotel was placed in a quiet area I am sure all rooms would not be affected by "street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your kind words and for the time you spent writing this wonderful review about us!

We are really glad you appreciated, among the other things, the claenliness of the room, the breakfast, the location of the Villa and the helpfulness of the staff. We very well remember about you and we send you a very big "Thanks!".

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here at Villa Elda again,
Best regards,
Elda Tiberi and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just left the Hotel Villa Elda this morning and were sad to say goodbye. The staff were beyond amazing and helpful. I cannot say enough about how well we were treated. The room was lovely and over -looked the courtyard. The in-floor air conditioning was great as well. I have no complaints and will stay here again, when I return to Siena.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Datgeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sirs,
Thank you so much for the time you spent writing about your experience with us at Villa Elda!

Your kind words make us so happy! We all thank you so much! We are really glade you appreciated everything about the Villa and you felt so welcomed and well treated here!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again, we send you our
Best regards,
Elda and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was the best on our recent trip to Italy. My wife and I highly recommend it. The room was spotless, the breakfasts in the garden were excellent. The best part though was the friendly and accommodative staff. Both Ricardo and Sara did everything possible to make our 30th anniversary in Sienna special. The gracious Miss Elda was also so sweet. The hotel is not in the city center but we found this a plus. It is only a 10 minute walk from either the bus station or the city center. The neighborhood location made for a quiet peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Book early as there are not very many rooms. Ask for an upper floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Sirs,
It is such a pleasure to read your review! Thanks a lot!

We very well remember about you! It has been a pleasure for us to have you as our guests for your anniversary and to read such beautiful words! Sara, Riccardo and Miss Elda also send you a very big "Thanks!".

Hoping to have you as our guests again,
Elda, Sara e Riccardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Villa Elda. The hotel is in a great location, about a ten minute walk to the city centre. Our room was spotless and so pretty with a lovely view. We ate breakfast every morning in the garden which was nicely shaded. Our whole experience of the hotel was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, booking us tours and recommending lots of nice places to eat. We will definitely return on our next visit to beautiful Siena!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaElda1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Sirs,
the whole Villa Elda's staff thanks you for your warm wards!

We are so glad you enjoied the breakfast in our garden and you appreciated the Villa itself and the whole staff.

Hoping to have you as our guest again here at Villa Elda,
Elda Tiberi and Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
777 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relais degli Angeli
Relais degli Angeli
#3 of 40 in Siena
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#4 of 40 in Siena
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Elda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Elda

Address: Viale XXIV Maggio 10, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Siena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price Range: £88 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Elda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful XIX century building has always belonged to the same family who manage it. Recently restored, Villa Elda has maintained its liberty style in every single detail whose colours, create a serene and comfortable atmosphere.. The hotel position permits a wide panoramic view on the old town centre. Either from the windows of many rooms, or from the magnificent attic terrace it is possible to enjoy a 360 degree scenery of the town and the surrounding country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Elda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Hotel Siena
Elda Boutique Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing