We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
58
38
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
38
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This place is a hidden gem!!! I found it as it was suggested by a friend (thanks Irene). It is in the center of Siena, but close enough to the outside to park. It is nice, quiete and clean. rooms are spacious and the good smell is all around. The owners are so very nice and friendly. You feel at home here. Breakfast is delicious. For sure my place in Siena!!! You cannot miss it

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saphira1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed in the family room (double bed + pull out sofa) with two kids and it was plenty large and comfortable. The breakfast was typical of italian accomodations - coffee, juice, meats, cheeses, cornettos and other sweets and was plenty.

The location is great - A nice 10 minute walk up the main drag to Piazza Del Campo and the Duomo. We drove in and parked on the street just a few minutes away. Was easy to get out luggage in and out of the b&b but note, they are on the 3rd floor without an elevator. Not a problem for us, but I know it can be for some.

The corner the B&B is on is relatively noisy, so be prepared! Not sure loud but don't expect a quiet stay (I have read this is typical of Siena anyway).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice B&B, with a good location. It's within walking distance of all the main sites.
The rooms are lovely and clean. Breakfast was just right, with a choice of sweet things (cakes, cornetti etc) cereal, yogurt, fruit and then some bread, meat and cheese. The owner was welcoming and gave us a map of Siena and showed us where to park (public parking was about a 5 minute walk away)
There isn't a sign outside so it is alittle difficult to find, especially in the dark at night time. It's probably also slightly over priced but that's quite common for accommodation everywhere in Italy.
Basically it's a nice little B&B to stay at foer a couple of nights in Siena.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Loren_881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Accommodation within Sienna itself can be hard to get.This is about a 20min walk from the train station and 10min to old town however adjacent to the bus station where you arrive from Florence so very handy. Two levels of stairs and no lift. Large room with original tiled ceiling and wooden beams was nice. However the bathroom was small with basic amenities. No curtains or shutters on the windows was rather strange ( just net style).Breakfast was served late at 8.30am which meant it was rushed. We found it rather overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed here for one night with my friends. We chose this place because we arrived by car and it was stated that you can leave your car for free close to the hotel. Well it was in a street 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
The rooms were really big with very cozy decoration and furniture. Breakfast was really nice with delicious coffee! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pinkbius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews