We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in great location”
Review of I Tetti di Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
I Tetti di Siena
Ranked #22 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is one a very quiet street right near everything that you need to be by in Siena. The hotel has just a few rooms, but the room we had, what a view. Great view looking into the city. Its just a 5-10 minute stroll to the piazza and close by to the bus station/taxi stand so it is a perfect spot to get out of Siena easily.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesBonfanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I thought I had written a review when I stayed a few weeks ago but clearly I had not. This small, intimate hotel of I think only 8 rooms is in a great location in Siena. It is in dragon contrada area if you know Siena and is extremely convenient for all sights in the city. The rooms are large and immaculate. There is a simple but more than adequate breakfast. Some of the rooms have almost no view, some have very nice views and some have spectacular views. The bathrooms are large and very clean. In fact the hotel is only one year old so still feels very new. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hotelmonster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wonderful location in the centre with amazing view of Siena. Just a short walk to the Duomo and Piazza del Campo. Close to restaurants and the bus station. Run by a lovely family. Nice and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValMella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed two nights and found that this hotel ticked all the right boxes for us. The central city location is ideal for checking out the old city and has a supermarket just around the corner for any food shopping. The manager, Paolo was very helpful and pleasant to deal with and the room was fine. We couldn't fault this place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently enjoyed a fabulous 5 night stay at the I Tetti hotel. Don't be put off by the fact the hotel is down a side street and had no on street frontage as once inside the rooms ( I had a double) are very airy, bright and spacious (the bathroom was huge !) and are spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a simple, help-yourself buffet but is nicely laid out in the clean and airy dining room and has everything you need to set you up for the day. The owner and staff are very polite and the hotel has a super location - about 5 mins walk from the square but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing at night. Siena itself is simply stunning and this hotel is an ideal location for exploring it's sights. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marwal750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alfio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetti d, Proprietario at I Tetti di Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mamidemivida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#12 of 40 in Siena
1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#4 of 126 in Siena
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casacenti
Casacenti
#6 of 126 in Siena
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Tetti di Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Tetti di Siena

Address: Via del Paradiso 21, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your I Tetti di Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing