We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£212
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£190
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Durwood H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great Experience--Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jun 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And the facilities are top notch. I've stayed in some nice places in my life, our room at the Villa was one of the best ever. We had a corner room with windows that open to beautiful countryside in one direction and overlook the village of Siena in the other. We opened the windows and a wonderful breeze was constantly blowing through the room. We dined at their restaurant, I highly recommend it. It's hard to think of a more beautiful setting in Siena, I have to believe our room was one of the best in town.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jul 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Website
    £154
  • Hotels.com
    £167
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£168
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £168
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £137
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£96
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Website
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £96
1.2 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£125
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£101
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £100
1.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best Hotel in siena - spicy hotel in siena - hotel relax siena
Booking.com
£69
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
    £83
1.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £83
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £523
  • Agoda.com
    £405
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £451
  • Algotels
    £370
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
278
30
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
30
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stayed here last week minute walk beautiful view train station excellent room il campo fantastic stay beautiful town outdoor terrace prosciutto visiting siena junior suite close to the city center main square the hotel staff continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Lovely Hotel in Siena. Fantastic Views, beautiful patio for breakfast, great, welcoming, and helpful staff, large, spotless modern room and bathroom. Perfect. Would highly recommend this location for your stay. Reviews were totally accurate. Siena is just gorgeous and very fun to explore. Hotel within walking distance to all the sights.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsranney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We loved this place. The highlight was the front desk staff; they were very friendly & welcoming. Our room was very nice w/ a king-size bed, the bathroom was modern. The breakfast patio EXTRAORDINARY!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed at Villa del Sole for 2 nights in the beginning of May 2017.

Pros:
- We got a room facing a valley so the view is very beautiful.
- The room and bathroom are clean, large and decorated in a modern style.
- The location is good, 5 min walk to the piazza.
- Breakfast varieties are limited but very fresh and delicious.

Cons:
- Wifi signal is bad.
- Loud noise from the valley all night on Sat.

Room tip: The room downstairs facing the valley.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kulanuj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa and thank you for your valuable advices!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed last week at Villa del Sole for 1 night while visiting Sienna. This small charming villa over looks the beautiful hills and valleys of Tuscany and the historic city of Siena.. The location is ideal!. Its away from the city center. A short distance/ easy walk to the center of town and all the shops (5-10 minutes). The restaurant located within Villa Del Sole is excellent!! Highly recommend eating there! The rooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable. No complaints at all about the accommodations! The owner, Claudio, was very personable. Gave us a tour of his Villa and of the restaurant. He greeted us in the morning where they had a small Italian breakfast awaiting their guests. I only wish we had stayed another night or 2 at this beautiful Villa. I definitely recommend staying here.

Room tip: I was in the front of the villa.. excellent view of the city Siena as well as the beautiful hills
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a small B&B but very nicely done. Our room was very comfortable and the Inn Keeper was very helpful and accommodating. A nice breakfast spread was also provided. This hotel is on the edge of historic Sienna but easily accessible to all the city highlights.

Room tip: As in all of Italy the beds are firm.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GJAJKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villa del Sole S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear GJAJKJ,
thank you very much for your compliments!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews