We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Suzanne J
Tiburon, California

Great Location, with lovely rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2017
Claudio and Jean Luca were the most wonderful proprietors. The hotel is only 3 or 4 years old, but I believe it is in an old Siena building that had been beautifully restored. It is located within the Siena walls just a five minute walk below the Campo (main square). Siena involves walking up hill no matter where you stay. This one was very convenient to everything.
The breakfast was good, especially the coffee. It was warm enough that we could eat outside every morning on the very nice terrace.
Our room was great. There are no room numbers but we were on the main floor at the end of the hall next to the front desk. The views were great from our room and the terrace as one could look across and see Siena and the unfinished part of the duomo.
We had the room with the white sofa, I think deluxe. I always upgrade my room in Europe to have some space. Room was very comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2017
Room Tip: Room with the white sofa.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jul 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£199
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£168
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £168
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£124
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £123
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
£100
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£437
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
0.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £410
  • Expedia.com
    £511
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    £72
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
278
30
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
30
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stayed here last week minute walk beautiful view train station excellent room il campo fantastic stay beautiful town outdoor terrace prosciutto visiting siena junior suite close to the city center main square the hotel staff continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

A superb small and bespoke hotel. Reception exceptionally helpful - with ideas to share and where we wanted to book restaurants, concert tickets, taxi etc - all done quickly and efficiently. Room and ensuite were the cleanest I've experienced. Breakfast self service with breathtaking views if you chose to breakfast al fresco. A few minutes from the centre of the old town but beautifully silent with only the birds and very faint distant melody of musicians practising their instruments in the afternoon. Perfect location. The bed was very very comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was incredible, dining outside with views across the entire valley send beyond. Not the cheapest place to stay but you absolutely get what you pay for here - and more besides. If I return Siena I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Room tip: We had an upstairs deluxe room with windows you could open to the front of the intimate hotel
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dilwortr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And the facilities are top notch. I've stayed in some nice places in my life, our room at the Villa was one of the best ever. We had a corner room with windows that open to beautiful countryside in one direction and overlook the village of Siena in the other. We opened the windows and a wonderful breeze was constantly blowing through the room. We dined at their restaurant, I highly recommend it. It's hard to think of a more beautiful setting in Siena, I have to believe our room was one of the best in town.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Durwood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Lovely Hotel in Siena. Fantastic Views, beautiful patio for breakfast, great, welcoming, and helpful staff, large, spotless modern room and bathroom. Perfect. Would highly recommend this location for your stay. Reviews were totally accurate. Siena is just gorgeous and very fun to explore. Hotel within walking distance to all the sights.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsranney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We loved this place. The highlight was the front desk staff; they were very friendly & welcoming. Our room was very nice w/ a king-size bed, the bathroom was modern. The breakfast patio EXTRAORDINARY!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed at Villa del Sole for 2 nights in the beginning of May 2017.

Pros:
- We got a room facing a valley so the view is very beautiful.
- The room and bathroom are clean, large and decorated in a modern style.
- The location is good, 5 min walk to the piazza.
- Breakfast varieties are limited but very fresh and delicious.

Cons:
- Wifi signal is bad.
- Loud noise from the valley all night on Sat.

Room tip: The room downstairs facing the valley.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kulanuj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa and thank you for your valuable advices!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews