We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£212
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
£190
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Hania-Stephen
Toronto, Canada

A Siena Gem!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2017
My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Villa del Sole in late September and used it as a base for trips around the tuscany area. We loved every moment of our stay at Villa del Sole. It really felt like home!! The owner Claudio and his wonderful staff: Gianluca, Paula and others really have put their hearts and souls into creating a warm,friendly and inviting bed and breakfast. The hotel has been tastefully renovated and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very comfortable. Location is exceptional...only a 5 minute walk to the main Piazza del Campo. We were blessed with fantastic weather; breakfasts on the terrace with the spectacular views...priceless!! Their fine dining restaurant is exceptional and highly recommended. Thank you, Claudio and your fantastic team, for making our trip so fantastic. The warm welcome we received at Villa del Sole will remain with us always. We look forward to coming back very soon....Blessings to you all!!! Hania & Stephen
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this review
Responded 11 Dec 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa !
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£137
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£463
  • Tripadvisor
    £436
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £437
0.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Official Website
1.2 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £396
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Official Website
1.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BBIT
    £72
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
278
30
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
30
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stayed here last week minute walk beautiful view train station excellent room il campo fantastic stay beautiful town outdoor terrace prosciutto visiting siena junior suite close to the city center main square the hotel staff continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

What a gem! Loved this hotel. Modern look and feel. 5 mins or less of a walk to the main square and the major sights. We easily got a taxi from the train station for about €12. The restaurant Tartufo was simply delicious! Highly recommend you try this 5-star restaurant. The star...truffles of course!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank belindal855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa and in restaurant Tar-Tufo!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of September in this former remodeled school turned into great boutique hotel just outside the walls with the staff helpful with ideas where to go. Their rooms were roomy and very modern. Downtown was about only a 5 minute walk and they had a great restaurant downstairs. There is no immediate parking outside the hotel, however, that is common with hotels inside Siena. The breakfast was outside with an overlooking terrace which added to the ambiance of this location. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the cute town of Siena! They helped call cabs multiple times for us. it was a refreshing stay and with a good continental breakfast.

Room tip: the upper stair rooms have skylights with electrical shades
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place regards to location in Siena. Easy to find and the staff is unbelievable nice, they help you with Parking is you need help as well. Its a cute small hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean. Recommend this hotel highly

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gards2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel is walkable from the train station, but is it a bit of hike. It’s conveniently close to Piazza del Campo. The rooms are clean, stylish, and nicely appointed. Ours didn’t have a great view (the window was near the floor), but the common outdoor space more than made up for that. The breakfast is quite nice, and so is the staff.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms in Villa del Sole for our first family trip to Siena. The teenagers room was ideal as it had a separate mezzanine with a bed so they had a better level of privacy than a twin room normally gives them.
The hotel is fantastic. Beautiful decor, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and walking distance to Piazza del Campo. It's probably more accurate to call it a B&B but don't let that put you off. Reception closes at 8pm but if you let them know when you are arriving they will stay as long as it takes (2am in our case). All the staff are friendly. Shower gel and body lotion are provided and there is a hairdryer in the room. Breakfast is the usual cold meat and cheese with bread, pastries and cereal and good coffee. Again our teenagers are not early risers but the staff were always keen to get some food in them before we left for the day. There is a restaurant attached which we only went to once. We were able to park the car right by the hotel. Just a lovely place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annapV1782PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dennis S, Responsabile reception at Villa del Sole Siena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your compliments!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Siena in our Villa!
Best regards from Tuscany, Villa del Sole staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews