We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sara F

Wonderful stay at Villa Del Sole!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
We had a great stay at the Villa Del Sole Siena. The hotel is gorgeous and feels very serene. Our room was a superior room it was lovely and so light and airy with a great view of Siena from the window. The hotels terrace has a fantastic view over looking both the Tuscany hills and Siena which we took full advantage of! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £181
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£108
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
1.2 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
£101
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
£445
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £445
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£396
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £396
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £219
  • Expedia.com
    £226
0.2 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £128
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £112
1.7 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    £98
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
277
30
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
30
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stayed here last week minute walk beautiful view train station excellent room il campo fantastic stay beautiful town outdoor terrace prosciutto visiting siena junior suite close to the city center main square the hotel staff continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel during our trip around La Toscana and the service makes you feel like at home.
The room was so cute and very clean, with a lot of details.
The breakfast had everything you could imagine and exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soleb670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Very comfortable stay, the location is perfect, the junior suite we chose was roomy, plenty of natural light and quiet, breakfast was nice on the terrace.
However best of all are the people, they were so friendly and helpful.
On our next visit to Siena we will only stay here, it was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

We recently stayed three nights at the Villa del Sole Hotel and it was a fantastic stay, and our best in Italy. We loved our junior suite room with incredible views of the valley and city. The room was so bright and modern in a relaxed boutique hotel setting. We easily walked to great restaurants and attractions. After exploring Siena, we would come back and have a bottle of wine on the quiet terrace and soak up the amazing views. The staff were excellent and helped us with any questions we had, such as catching the local bust to San Gimignano for the day. Also, breakfast offered good variety and a perfect cappuccino. We will stay again when we return to Siena. Thank you Claudio and team!

Room tip: Choose the junior suite. It’s well worth the extra cost!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeteYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel in central Siena, with a gorgeous views from the dining area.
The manager (Gianluca I think) was charming, super-friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer. Will definitely try to go back.

Room tip: If driving make sure you study the route through the city. Get to the Porta Romana and use Google maps from there.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ian-viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a Junior Suite and found it to roomy and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and the staff were very accommodating to any of our needs. Gianluca was especially attentive and provided us with wonderful recommendations.

There is a great walking path almost next to Villa del Sole.

Room tip: Parking is available on site for an added fee
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielcO4865BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews