We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FellowTraveler751100

Fantastic stay 5*

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Superb. 5*. Management and staff excellent. Room was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, everything provided. Excellent breakfast. Cannot rate highly enough. Will definitely return. Great location. 10mins from centre of Sienna. Local restaurants very good.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: If hiring a car, make sure it is small/medium in size. 4x4's will have problems negotiating the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
£138
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
1.2 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
£216
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £216
0.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
£164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £164
0.6 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Room service
£99
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
£1,276
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£510
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
0.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Best Hotel in siena - spicy hotel in siena - hotel relax siena
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Villa del Sole Siena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Siena
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
280
30
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
30
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stayed here last week minute walk beautiful view train station excellent room il campo fantastic stay beautiful town outdoor terrace prosciutto visiting siena junior suite close to the city center main square the hotel staff continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024 via mobile

We had a great stay at Villa Del Sole. Room was beautiful , comfortable and immaculate. Views were fantastic! Staff were very polite and attentive. Breakfast was very good and filling. Nice enclosed breakfast area with an optional open terrace. The hotel also cleaned some of our laundry for a reasonable fee. Great location in Siena. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank onohawaii-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

We had a great stay at the Villa Del Sole Siena. The hotel is gorgeous and feels very serene. Our room was a superior room it was lovely and so light and airy with a great view of Siena from the window. The hotels terrace has a fantastic view over looking both the Tuscany hills and Siena which we took full advantage of! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel during our trip around La Toscana and the service makes you feel like at home.
The room was so cute and very clean, with a lot of details.
The breakfast had everything you could imagine and exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soleb670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Very comfortable stay, the location is perfect, the junior suite we chose was roomy, plenty of natural light and quiet, breakfast was nice on the terrace.
However best of all are the people, they were so friendly and helpful.
On our next visit to Siena we will only stay here, it was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

We recently stayed three nights at the Villa del Sole Hotel and it was a fantastic stay, and our best in Italy. We loved our junior suite room with incredible views of the valley and city. The room was so bright and modern in a relaxed boutique hotel setting. We easily walked to great restaurants and attractions. After exploring Siena, we would come back and have a bottle of wine on the quiet terrace and soak up the amazing views. The staff were excellent and helped us with any questions we had, such as catching the local bust to San Gimignano for the day. Also, breakfast offered good variety and a perfect cappuccino. We will stay again when we return to Siena. Thank you Claudio and team!

Room tip: Choose the junior suite. It’s well worth the extra cost!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeteYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews