We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view and a great week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Streda Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Streda Belvedere
Ranked #7 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Vinci
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and a great week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. Placed on the top of a hill with 360 view to olive and wine fields. The apartments are all great, but they are different and our could have used a window or two.

The swimming pool is also great, our kids spend almost the whole week there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    15
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Streda Belvedere is good situated when you want to visit the most important cities in Tuscany as Firenze, Siena, Lucca, Pisa and other beautiful places. Only ten minutes with the car to the railwaystation of Empoli and then with the train to these cities ans so no parking stress. The estate is situated in the vineyards of Streda and also part of the property of Claudio Lenzi, owner of Streda Belvedere Estate. Claudio is a really great guy, very helpful and speaks very good english. On monday evening he organises a tour in the vineyard and afterwards wine tasting. As welcome gift you get a marvellous bottle of his red duccio wine and a bottle olive oil, also from his property. We stayed for two weeks from 20 july till 3 august 2013. Appartments and estate certainly recommended for families with childres (pool and play garden).

Room Tip: Appartment 2 with the name Cabernet is certainly worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 825Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Streda Belvedere is ideally located if you want to explore what Tuscany has to offer. Fantastic views, great hospitality. Claudio ( the owner) is approachable, helpful as well as very laid back. Our appartment was spacious with air con. I agree with the previous review, kitchen equipment is basic and we didn't have a microwave or oven. I believe it is the only one without one though, we stayed in "Chardonnay" which is in the building by the pool. Worth checking if you have a young child or stock up on ready meals on the way to the property.
There is a small outdoor play area which is good if you have kids. Pool is lovely, gardens are well maintained and great for outdoor dining.
Avoid mid August if you are into dining out or shopping as most places are shut for a couple of weeks.
All in all, We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Streda Belvedere is in a perfect location: 45 mins drive to Pisa and an easy train trip (you wouldn't want to drive it) to Florence.

Vinci Town is OK - though it clearly milks its most famous resident (Leonardo of course). Note that Streda Belvedere is not actually in Vinci - rather it's in a tiny hamlet called Toiano, about 2 miles away. Note also that for some SatNavs (mine's a four year old Garmin) you might end up somewhere completely different. We had a nightmare finding the place and were it not for a couple of true Italian angels, we would have spent the first night in the car. So, please study the location before you start your trip!

SB is a classic Tuscan building with a beautiful terrace just outside the apartments. The swimming pool has spectacular views and is perfect for relaxing (though the water was a little cloudy). My regret is not using it enough - but that's because there was just too much to do in the local area. The wine is divine and so is the complementary olive oil! The kitchen though isn't exactly over-equipped with crockery and cutlery. So keep on top of the washing up!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

A warm August evening, a terrace overlooking the vineyard and surrounding countryside, a glass of wine (free with the apartment) and friends - it doesn't get better than this!

Highly recommend these beautiful, modern apartments with lovely views.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9jamm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skedsmokorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed at this beautiful place this august. Stayed at double rooms first, but then moved over to the classic apartments (which is the closest building to the pool). The second option is the best. As you then get a big terrace (shared) for eating/relaxing and so on. The apartments is also equipped with kitchen/fridge. This you will need as breakfast/other meals is to be prepared by yourself. it is not possible for buying food at Streda. The scenery is stunning and the pool has a panoramic view of tuscan landscape. Claudio the owner is very helpful and told us about the wine production and showed us the different grapes. Very interesting. Tips for other travelers is to do your shopping at Coop in Empoli (big shopping center). Free parking and everything you need. Just 15 min from Streda. You might want to bring your own sun towels with you, otherwise you will be charged. We ended up with paying quite a lot for renting. Other goods: Wifi and AC. Absolute recommendable to stay at Streda.

Room Tip: Choose the classic apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carra62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Staying in the birthplace of Leonardo DaVinci, at the beautiful location, central Tuscany at the winery...does it get any better?!

There are two, 150 year old, totally renovated buildings on a hill, overlooking the area, the fruit trees, olive trees and vines. 11th century church is a few hundred meters away.

The place is lovely, not pretentious with quirky interiors. The owner Claudio, who is running a successful winery, is a charming and very helpful. His daughter, who helps him in running the hotel is lovely and attentive.

We used Streda as a base for various trips around Tuscany. Its within one hour to major locations like Pisa, Florence, St Gimignano as well as major shopping outlets…which were not less important for my 14 and 10 year old daughters.

I also strongly recommend not to pass on the Vinci town, which is basically on the next hill, some 6 minutes away. Also do take time to see the newly opened house, where Leonardo was born, above the Vinci town. The Vinci area is picturesque and laid back and with the GPS navigation it makes it realitvely easy to navigate around.

Room Tip: Make clear of your preferences and your/ family needs. They got various types and sizes of rooms, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinci hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#4 of 4 in Vinci
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Colle Da Vinci
Colle Da Vinci
#6 of 22 in Vinci
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Spazzavento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Piastrino
1.6 mi away
Podere Cantagrillo
Podere Cantagrillo
#3 of 22 in Vinci
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Gioconda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streda Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streda Belvedere

Property: Streda Belvedere
Address: Via di Streda 32, 50059 Vinci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vinci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Vinci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Streda Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Streda Belvedere is located in one of the most picturesque locations in Tuscany, in the heart of Chianti, on the slopes of the Montalbano hills, only minutes away from the centre of Vinci, birthplace of illustrious maestro Lenoardo da Vinci. Tuced away among 198 acres of vineyards and olive groves, Streda Belvedere is a haven of peace and quiet. Well-regarded and high-quality wines, olive oil and grappa are produced on Streda Belvedere estate. Ser Piero, Leonardo's father has been growing vines on the estate since 15th century.There are 9 apartments equipped with a kitchenette, recently renovated with an eye to ancient Tuscan tradition and all modern comforts including air conditioning, TV, dishwasher and Wi-Fi. Outside, there is a beautiful terrace, the panoramic swimmingpool and the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Streda Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing