We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will comeback here for sure”
Review of Podere Cantagrillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Cantagrillo
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Vinci
Reviewed 31 July 2012

If you dicided to come here, please do not expect 24 hour service like in big network hotels and resorts.

It is a wonderful retreat where you can stay either with big family and friends or just with your partner.

The owner of the hotel Francesco is very friendly. During your stay in the hotel he can become your friend. He make all service by himself (even serves breakfast). There is no restaurant for launch and dinner, but Francesco definitely can recommend you many nice places with very delicious food. Please visit meat restaurant in the village (Francesco can tell you the name of this plase), it serves the best meat in Italy!

We stayed in suit 9. It is very big and comfortable. There are two rooms: bedroom with great balcony view and dinning room with fireplace and TV. Rooms are very clean and nice designed.
But there was one big disadvantage - air conditioner was not working and it was quite hot in the room. So, if you decide to book suite 9, please find out if it works in advance. I'm sure this will be fixed soon.

Pool is quite big and very clean. You can enjoy olive groves and vineyards view all around.

You will like the location if you are looking for the silence and escape. Also you can get to Lucca, Pisa or Florence by car (it is 20-25 minutes).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We, a family of 5, stayed a week at Cantagrillo and had a perfect time. The apartment was spacious and clean, the location stunning and the pool was our kids favorite. cantagrillo is perfectly located to make day trips to Pisa, Florence and other top sights in the north of Tuscany. The quiteness of the country side is relaxing after a day in the city. The host Francesco made our stay unforgettable with his hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My family and I stayed at Cantagrillo for a whole month. We had a wonderful stay, location was very central to Tuscany for all the major attractions were within 45 minutes. Place very quiet and relaxing, the views were tranquilizing. Francesco, the place owner is a very nice gentlemen who accomodated any requests we had. There is no restaurant on the property but there are many good restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive. There is also a major commercial center 11 km away where there are a lot of fast food places and a major supermarket. The people on the farm were very friendly! Also the apartments are equiped with cooking facilities. The best part was that we had the chance to enjoy Tuscany among the wonderful Italians rather than in an touristic environment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rzaghloul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DonkoMillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 387Giacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xavix10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Verbleven in appartement nr 1. Kleine keuken, 2 slaapkamers en priveterras. Zeker een aanrader.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinci hotels
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Piastrino
4.8 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#4 of 4 in Vinci
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mimose B&B
Le Mimose B&B
#2 of 9 in Vinci
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 4 in Vinci
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel MonnaLisa
Hotel MonnaLisa
#2 of 4 in Vinci
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Gioconda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Cantagrillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Cantagrillo

Address: Via di San Pantaleo 32, 50059, Vinci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vinci
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Vinci
Price Range: £71 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Podere Cantagrillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing