We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MonnaLisa
Nearby Hotels
Tassinaia Bed & Breakfast(Vinci)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Spazzavento(Vinci)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Bottega di Vinci(Vinci)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
47
50
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
50
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

When you walk you may be lucky to be met by the owner, an astonishingly helpful woman who really cannot do enough for you including in our case offering to drive us the three KM to Leonardo’s birthplace (it’s a small farmhouse outside the town). The hotel is a bit quirky with eclectic furnishings, the rooms are large, clean and had the air conditioning in my room worked it would have been very comfortable. In fairness I was only there the one night so didn’t get a chance to see how quickly they fixed the thing when I mentioned it to them the next morning. I would recommend the place, especially for a room of that size for less than £50 (55 Euro)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel MonnaLisa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words towards expenses to our structure, we wait, possibly, in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I drove to Vinci (from Naples) with my 8 year old son for one night and a wonderful stay! Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is perfectly located in this tiny town. Very easy to walk around. The Leonardo Museum was very interesting, and the walk around his birthplace was GORGEOUS. The price was very reasonable but they charged for breakast (7.50E each), which we were willing to pay. There was a cute dining area and I imagine during the warmer months, you could wander out onto the deck. Our room was teeny tiny but spotless, and the windows opened out onto a beautiful view of the surrounding hillsides. Our only complaint was there was always a very heavy cigarette smoke in the lobby that wafted up the stairs, only in the hallway, not in our room fortunately. Not a huge problem, but I was aware of the smoke. We slept for 9 HOURS so the bed must've been comfortable! I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivingtheGoodLife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel MonnaLisa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words towards expenses to our structure, we wait, possibly, in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed in the hotel Monna Lisa with my 11 year old nephew for one night, as we wanted to see Leonardo da Vinci's home town. We were delighted with the hotel, its quirky decor full of personal touches, cleanliness, ample size of twin room with its balcony, welcoming staff who gave us great local information and even went out of their way to drive us to Leonardo's house (3 km away) because we had no other way of getting there! It felt like a home from home. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pipstrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel MonnaLisa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words towards expenses to our structure, we wait, possibly, in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

A purpose-built hotel that is very comfortable and clean with air-conditioned rooms. Staff speak excellent English, are very helpful and welcoming. Very relaxing after the bustle of Florence with the excellent restaurant ' Leonardo' quite close. We stayed here before catching a plane from Pisa the following morning and were delighted that we did. 10% reduction if paying by cash!

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel MonnaLisa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words towards expenses to our structure, we wait, possibly, in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamburg, Germany
425
Reviewed 11 May 2004

Clean and tidy hotel with its own carpark and very
friendly staff. Located within walking distance to the sights of Vinci and a good restaurant at moderate
price next door.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel MonnaLisa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words towards expenses to our structure, we wait, possibly, in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews