We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Region”
Review of Hotel Da Vinci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Da Vinci
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vinci
Reviewed 1 September 2005

We booked this hotel as it was on tuscany for a real bargain - €49 per room per night which was much much less than if I went through their own website (----------). I was very impressed overall with the hotel however it is useful to note a few things:

1.Don't visit Italy in August if possible as most places are closed.

I read this in a guidebook, but as we went on the last week, I thought that it would be fine, but some towns were completely disserted and finding restaurants could be difficult.

2.If you stay here, it's best to have a car

The hotel is walkable to Empoli centre, from which cheap and frequent trains run to Florence and Pisa. However, having a car meant we could visit the surrounding villages of San Miniato, Vinci, Cerrato etc, which were the highlights. Cerrato has the best ice cream I have, or will, ever taste!

3.Bring a travel Iron

I was really surprised that they didn't provide an iron - a launderette was nearby though if you were really desperate.

Apart from that, the restaurant was good quality and reasonably priced. We had to change our reservation (missed flight) and they didn't charge us for the day we missed and sorted everything out. The air conditioning made the nights comfortable and we didn't notice any noise from neighbours. The room was quite large and the shower good.

Overall for the region location and the price, we got a quality hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nadinemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 172 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Belgium, Roeselare
13
Reviewed 19 August 2005

This is a new and modern hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was fine. The rooms (not large) and bathroom (with a small shower) are equiped with everything you need. Everything is very, very clean.

Although this is a new hotel, the rooms are not sufficient isolated (sounds from the room/bathroom above and the corridor, door slamming, ...).

This is a business hotel. If you want to spend your hollidays in this hotel, limit your stay to a couple of days because there is nothing to do in the hotel: no garden to read a book or enjoy a drink, no swimming pool. The restaurant has a terrace but it's viewing a four-lane road with busy traffic.
Around and in the hotel, there are very few things saying you are in Tuscany. Forget nice views unless malls, petrol stations or parkings are your favorites.
You have to have a car because you will drive some km's to find the real Tuscany atmosphere.

The week we were there, the bar and restaurant were closed. This was not mentioned on their website. We had much trouble to find some nice restaurants in the immediate surroundings.

I don't recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy a real relaxed Tuscanny holliday.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2005

Clean, modern, very nice rooms with high tech appliances like LCD TV. A new hotel, ideally located between Florence (30 min by car) and Pisa (45 min by car). The rooms are not huge, but tastfully decorated and clean. Minibar prices are more than OK (Mineral Water 1€ (cca. 0,75 $)), bathroom is fabulous. A perfect value for money hotel in Tuscany. Staff is polite, breakfast more than ok with great coffee. A perfect hotel if you are exploring Tuscany by car.

11  Thank nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anmadabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy74Bologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliere camere con numerazione dispari, affacciano sul giardino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 211dottore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinci
3.8 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 4 in Vinci
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Il Sole
Hotel Il Sole
#1 of 4 in Empoli
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
EmpoliHotel
EmpoliHotel
#2 of 4 in Empoli
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel MonnaLisa
Hotel MonnaLisa
#2 of 4 in Vinci
97 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Vedute
Hotel Vedute
#1 of 1 in Fucecchio
133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 5 in San Miniato
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Vinci

Address: Via Palmiro Togliatti 157 | Vinci - loc. Sovigliana, 50059, Vinci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vinci
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vinci
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Da Vinci is a 4-star modern structure, equipped with advanced technologies and all comforts. The hotel structure and rooms have been designed and realized in order to satisfy the needs of people travelling both for business and for pleasure. The internal furniture is modern and functional, the acoustic treatment is guaranteed by wooden floors, the exceptional room brightness filters through the big windows and the crystal walls. The parking space allow guests to comfortably reach the hotel by car. Opened 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Da Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing