We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful fall weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Terrazza del Subasio
Ranked #10 of 136 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Giuliano Terme, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful fall weekend”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nothing to add about Assisi’s and Umbrias’s beauties, so let’s go straight to the facility. Ubicated in a natural context, ideal for children as for couples. Kind and nice personnel, up-to date rooms with tipical flavour. Good home-made breakfast. To come back in spring – summer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silcarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    62
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
70
139
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

For us this was the third time we returned to this little paradise, close to Assisi. The family Rosati treats us almost like family! Their B&B is located on a marvelous spot, with breathtaking view over the hills near Monte Subasio. The buildings are a couple of hundreds of years old, when I'm correct. They are nicely furnitured, the beds are good and you find everything in the apartments you need for a good stay. If you don't want to have any fuss with your breakfast, the Rosati family prepairs this for you. Mama Marissa bakes fresh cakes every day, Massimo treats you with his own cheese, cappo collo (?) and wine. Then there are the tomatoes and all kinds of nice vegetables and fruits from own garden. If you have any question or special desire (for example having a bbq in the garden/terrace) they immediately help you with it! No problem if you're not got in speaking Italian, daughter Marina and son Massimo speak English.
So, this was our third time, but we will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A very nice bed and breakfast, very close to Assisi on the Mount Subasio. Room and bathroom was very clean and nice. In the night, our young american neiborghs were a bit noisy, so we did not sleep very well... Nice continental breakfast with homemade cakes. A very beautiful balcony in the garden offers a great view on the valley. The owners are really kind and helpful. Not very easy to reach, you have to get there on car, driving trough a mountain street for about ten minutes. Assisi is very close, and obviously incredibly beautiful.

Room Tip: If it is possible, ask for a room in the main house, eventually with view on the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meistereckhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

First visit to Umbria - could not imagine a prettier location to experience the magic of this beautiful part of Italy.
The views from the windows of our cosy apartment provided picture perfect sights of llittle villages scattered in the green hills. The host family are absolutely unforgettable. Their warmth and generosity will remain in my memory for a long time. Home made dinner brought to our room on the first evening has made a lasting impression on us.
To stay in La Terrazza is an absolute treat. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillsmi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

The owners at La Terrazza were so lovely, friendly & helpful- apart from the family feel of this place they also gave a recommendation to one of our best (& most reasonably priced) meals in Italy! That restaurant was Locanda del Podesta (Via San Giacomo) & it was fantastic!

The rooms were clean & comfy and we slept so well in the beautiful air of the mountain.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loula80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent five days in this wonderful place. Not only did we experience a marvellous view, but we also received excellence treatment from the family running the place. This included home-made salami, prosciutto, cake and wine.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This charming b & b is a 5 minute drive from central Assisi. (The drive is a bit challenging and a GPS is necessary, but it is definitely worth the extra effort.) This place, located in the Umbrian countryside, is quiet and peaceful. Views here are spectacular! These country style apartments are beautifully refurbished, clean and spacious. Our one bedroom apartment was very comfortable; it had a full kitchen and bathroom...shower was roomy unlike most in Italy. Massimo made some excellent restaurant recommendations. This is a wonderful place to stay while in Assisi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
2.3 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#3 of 71 in Assisi
495 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#15 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Assisium Agriturismo
Assisium Agriturismo
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
159 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B All'Ombra di San Damiano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza del Subasio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza del Subasio

Property: La Terrazza del Subasio
Address: Via Costa di Trex, 20, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Terrazza del Subasio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed&breakfast La Terrazza del Subasio is located just at 3 miles from Assisi and is composed of rooms and apartments with all kitchen facilities. Outside there is a beautiful garden with all two terraces for solarium and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Terrazza del Subasio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing