We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo La Piaggia
Ranked #17 of 140 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

La Piaggia is in a serene location, with expansive views of the valley on one side and magnificent views of the Bascilica of Saint Francis on the other....absolutely wonderful. The Host Endro was very pleasant and helpful with any questions we had. The homemade breakfast cakes were delicious and I miss his cappucinos. Our large room overlooked the valley and his olive grove...such a lovely, relaxing place. Was nice to have access to a fridge, just down the hall from our room. A path to Assisi is directly across the road, but is uphill, as most Italian hill towns, but was only about a 15 minute walk before you're inside the city walls of Assisi. We hope to return and recommend for anyone choosing to have a calm, serene location to explore Assisi.

Room Tip: Room facing the olive grove is quieter since it is opposite of the nearby highway. However traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTLColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great location (right behind the Basilic of San Francesco) and excellent service. Endro is a great host. We used Assisi it as a basis to travel around Umbria. Staying at La Piaggia was a good decision. It is very comfortable and close to Assisi (less than 1 mile).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Assisi is a great city (on a hill). This place is at the bottom of what they call "the old city" in Assisi. Its quite a trek up the mountain if you dont have a car. The place is nice. Be prepared if you are English speaking for the owner to not speak any English to you at all. It was a nice breakfast each morning. The rooms are spacious and clean with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Carlitos18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lambertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuisaPietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank fedeIV1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
Assisium Agriturismo
Assisium Agriturismo
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
All'Antica Mattonata
All'Antica Mattonata
#5 of 140 in Assisi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vico Del Poeta
Vico Del Poeta
#6 of 140 in Assisi
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Francesco in Assisi
B&B Francesco in Assisi
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Iris
B&B Iris
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Piaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Piaggia

Address: Viale Giovanna di Savoia 3 | Localita Ponte San Vetturino, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse "La Piaggia" offers B & B in the forma 'warm and friendly hospitality in the full freedom of the countryside.From the cottage, leaving the car in the car park, you can walk to the majestic Basilica of San Francesco and enjoy the wide green lawns and olive fields.Here, country roads and trails for walking in complete relaxation enjoying the scenery, places and atmosphere Franciscan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo La Piaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing