We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD RESTAURANT !!!!!”

Ristorante "Taverna dei Consoli"
Ranked #13 of 238 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD RESTAURANT !!!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was there for lunch with the Umbria Region Senior Meeting on Nov. 15, 2013. We had a great customer service and the food was very good. I actually preferred the dessert. I had two of them. It was "Mille Foglie".... A Thousand Leaves.... It is absolutely delicious... We had a great time there and left the restaurant with smiles on our faces... We were happy the Region chose this restaurant for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strawberrycake47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    270
    86
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good service & food”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We often hesitate to eat in restaurants located around popular tourist piazzas for obvious reasons. It was raining out and this place was handy. We were not disappointed. The service (father and two sons) was very attentive and the food and wine were very good and reasonably priced. We'd definitely return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herbie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Guana Cay
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food ; Eat on the terrace”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Been to Assisi four times in last 10 years. Eaten lunch here every time after stopping in here one rainy day. Love the truffle pasta here. Done in different ways over the years. This time also had mixed salad and chicken secondi. All good. Attentive service each time. Family run business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guanacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant lunch in Assisi”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant lunch on the terrace overlooking the square on a day trip to Assisi. The service was excellent, the meal delicious and their friendliness made it even nicer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small Portions!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Small portions.. Not worth the money. We paid 56€ for an appetizer (truffled bruschetta - very good) and two plates of pasta. The entrees were good.. not excellent, but good. Unfortunately the portion size may have been appropriate for my 3yr old, but not an adult. The waiters were nice but it doesn't make up for the portion size. Went back to our room and had snacks and a vino to de-stress.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wenietos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante "Taverna dei Consoli" also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante "Taverna dei Consoli"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing