We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LIVE IN ASSISI”
Palazzo Minciotti Assisi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palazzo Minciotti Assisi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Palazzo Minciotti Assisi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EddyBeau
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LIVE IN ASSISI”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The San Lorenzo apartment in Palazzo Minciotti, Assisi is everything we'd hoped for: in the heart of Assisi but apart from the Comune, close to a bus stop but with no noise, large - perhaps 900 sq feet, new kitchen and bath, good beds, a beautiful three-terrace garden with a view, a bright but private part of the lovely historic building, very good wifi, warm and welcoming hosts, lovely neighbors. Much more than a nice B&B, more than a "good place to stay", San Lorenzo is a beautiful place to "live" in Assisi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and property manager (Maria Teresa)
Liked least: WE know we should think of something, but we can't. The stairs are many..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzannetr...
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Four Happy American Women”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This apartment was our absolute favorite...hands down! The beds/bedding were the best during our entire trip. The kitchen was completely outfitted and we had so much fun buying local foods and preparing them at home. The decor could not have been better with gorgeous furniture, local art, lamps, rugs, just beautiful, and so....clean! The views from our windows breathtaking. We loved the location and the hosts were so warm & accommodating. We REALLY hated to leave and would definitely return!! Just pack lightly as the hike up can be pretty tough, especially with lots of baggage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElleSydne...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the San Lorenzo apartment for 2 weeks and could not believe our luck at finding this lovely apartment. It was by far the most spacious apartment we have ever stayed in and was well worth the climb to the 3rd floor. We had direct access to the charming 2-level garden which was a pleasure to sit in over a drink at the end of the day - butterlies fluttering above and church bells ringing. We could also take a pizza from the excellent shop almost across the road and sit in the garden for lunch.

The apartment has a huge lounge/dining room with most comfortable furniture, 2 large bedrooms and a good size bathroom.

The owner was on hand and most kind and helpful - and from our initial contact, we were treated with very attentive courtesy.

We totally recommend this lovely, spacious and very comfortable apartment and hope to return one day in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing