We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best!”

Ristorante da Cecco
Ranked #35 of 238 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Miami FL
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Among the best!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We travel Italy every year for 4-5 weeks and this is among the best restaurants we eat at. Not very big or fancy but their food is second to none. Cannelloni the greatest!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    163
    58
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“PASSION IN COOKING”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had dinner included in our hotel stay and so we did not expect anything spectacular in the way of this meal. maybe a set menu etc.
wow! we were told we could order anything off the menu. we paid for the wine. A well priced bottle of wine started things off right. ravioli stuffed with gorgonzola in a creamy pear and walnut sauce and a pasta dish started the primi piatti. then i had the wild boar stew with polenta and my partner had the veal scallopini. we were ooohhhing and aaahhing throughout the meal. dessert was this puff pastry with a creamy chantilly sauce which was huge. We left there personally thanking the chef Daniele who we commended for having the passion and Wafaa and another wonderful waitress( I think Laura). They both got huge tips for making our night wonderful. what can I say: for all the bad dining out there there is still some hope for us foodies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our favorite in Assisi”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Berti on our rainy trip to Assisi and were referred here for its proximity and good food. We ended up eating here twice and enjoyed both meals very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basenshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicious food, delightful atmosphere, friendly service”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Small, atmospheric establishment. Friendly, prompt service. Classically tasty food. Happy customers here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cast0rfiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Loved this restaurant, food, prices and service were great. Staff were most helpful and made us very welcome.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josiemcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante da Cecco also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante da Cecco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing