We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite in Assisi.”
Review of Ristorante Grotta Antica - CLOSED

Ristorante Grotta Antica
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My favourite in Assisi.”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in Assisi. It's very inexpensive, but the food and hospitality is second to none. As soon as you walk in you feel welcome and at home. Then when the food starts arriving your enjoyment increases!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teazieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    13
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little secret that needed to be discover”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I food was excellent!!! The "Nona" of the family owned restaurant was very nice and hospitable. Actually the whole family were very good to me during my visit. I ate in this place everyday (twice a day) and everything was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We enjoyed two meals at this restuarant this summer. The owner was precious and very very friendly. The food was great - I recommend this restuarant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JMJVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The food was great at good prices and excellent service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Dont miss it”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Include this ristorante on your places to dine out in Assisi. Great choice on the menu and very reasonably priced combined with friendly staff. Free WiFi while you dine if you so desire.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank wannadanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Grotta Antica also viewed

 
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
 
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing