We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Mandrie di San Paola - Bellissimo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
Ranked #1 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Le Mandrie di San Paola - Bellissimo!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had the most wonderful time at this special agriturismo. It is set on a high hill above Assisi and is peaceful with a spectacular view. The rooms have been renovated with high quality amenities, and the restaurant has a rustic charm with a world class chef. Seriously - it was the best dinner we had throughout Italy! And did I mention the breakfast? It was also the best breakfast we had during our month in Italy! Alex and Elena are helpful, sweet and hard working. They want to make sure their agriturismo is unforgettable. And it is! Thank you, Alex and Elena!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaC143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    66
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
150
230
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My boyfriend and I had a magical time at Le Mandrie. I have to admit I was skeptical that it could live up to expectations given how amazing the reviews were. But it delivered. The room itself is simple and rustic but lovely. The view of the valley is breath-taking and calming. The food at the restaurant (especially the pasta, and especially the ravioli) was memorable. The other guests were awesome. Alex and Elena were kind and helpful and generous and unruffleable. Even when the two new donkeys on the property somehow got out of their fenced-in enclosure down towards the valley, and meandered their way up to the main property where they appeared at dinner to hang out amidst the guests and the geese and the dogs on the lawn (with a warm welcome from each of of us -- indeed, the donkeys were quite the hit), Alex and Elena did not blink an eye. Life at Le Mandrie felt calm and simple and good. In the best possible way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tórshavn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is an amazing agriturismo. We stayed here for a whole week and were absolutely in love with the area. A week might be a little too much for some people but we really enjoyed it. And this might be the best food you will get anywhere in Italy!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paeturlisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at Le Mandrie for six nights in April. Accommodation was first class as the property has been renovated to a very high standard whilst retaining a rustic charm. The owners Alex and Elena, and all staff were very hospitable and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The food was exceptional and extremely good value when compared to local restaurants, and the house red wine went down a treat!

All in all, a fantastic experience with views to die for...Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackdog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Le Mandrie di San Paolo agriturismo the week prior to Easter. We chose the location based on the Rick Steves' 2014 guidebook recommendation and also our research before we undertook our two week all-agriturismo driving trip through Italy. We will always cherish the memories of our stay at such a special place with amazing hospitality, great food and beautiful accommodations. Alex, his wife, family and entire team are dedicated to providing the best to all who are fortunate to be their guests. You will not be disappointed! A special treat was meeting Alex's dad as he delivered a fresh round of cheese from their farm's sheep to the agriturismo before we departed. My husband and I hope to visit again when we journey to Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We went today April 15 to visit this nice secluded spot on top of the Umbria mountains and with no much info we tried our good feelings and experience to try this new place.
Starting from the walk from the parking to the main entrance to the sitting area this place is amazing. Is cozy, warm, feel like the best home you could wish for and it make you really feel special.
Alessandro and wife are passioned about what they do and how they do it using all those typical local ingredients and ancient receipts to give best flavors and experience to your dining moment, fantastic to say the least.
Particularly amazing the cooking technique they use almost all the time one last drive through the wood oven to give any food that particular taste of wood smoke and fire...and more amazing the oven has been designed by Alessandro with opposite entrance of food and wood...never saw before something like this.
We also walk around to visit the nice apartments they rent amazing design and amazing view and furniture, there is all what you want equal to a dove stars hotel.

Come here if you can each dime worth the experience and the reward.
Thanks for your kindness and passion to keep alive Beatiful place like this one.
Giuseppe

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We think this property is just amazing -- with views overlooking a long, narrow Umbrian valley, quite close to the medieval city of Assisi, this property was restored and is impeccable. As with many Italian properties, this B&B is up a very long and winding road, some parts unpaved -- but its worth the trip. We were in a small suite and opted for the breakfast/dinner package. The food was absolutely delicious and the olive oil was some of the best we had in Italy. The pool is an infinity style, a bit small but still nice to take a dip after a long day of sightseeing. The craftsmanship of the hotel, the pride of the owners, the personal touches, the wine, food & olive oil make Le Mandrie a truly unique experience.

Room Tip: try to get a suite facing the valley -- the views are sublime
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esfesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
2.3 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
4.3 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#3 of 71 in Assisi
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 71 in Assisi
723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#4 of 71 in Assisi
451 reviews
5.0 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo

Property: Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
Address: Via Fonte l'Abate, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mandrie Di San Paolo offers wonderful panoramic views over Assisi and the Umbrian hills and it is located at 700m in the Natural Parc of Subasio.There is a very nice restaurant serving typical regional dishes.The outdoor infinity pool offers a wonderful panoramic views over Assisi and the valley. The historic centre of Assisi is just a 5/10 minute car ride away.Rooms have a balcony and private bathroom, some have a separate seating area and kitchenette. Spa center and relaxing garden.Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing