We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights in heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Two nights in heaven!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is in a building that used to be a cloister. And, long before that, the basement, which is where the amazing spa is located, used to be a Roman bath. The ambiance now is very modern, but in a very comfortable way. Our room was above the lobby, and was on two floors. Super comfortable and roomy. We had no noise issues, and had no complaints whatsoever. Had dinner at the hotel one night (amazing!) I would be surprised if there was a better place to stay in Assisi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ms. Alida,

We would like to thank you for choosing Nun Relais & Spa Museum during your recent visit in Assisi and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for "two more nights in heaven" ....

Sincerely
Chiara Mencarelli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    120
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
574
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a gem of a hotel, we had 2 nights here & just loved it. From the movement we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Lucio helped us with so many bags, was so friendly & guided us into reception where we were greeted very warmly by the girls. This hotel is set in a beautiful old building & has been renovated to an exceptionally high & ultra modern standard. All areas were spotless. We had a beautiful suite with plenty of space. After 2 long days travelling we were hoping to get booked in for a few treatments. There is an extensive spa menu but you need to book in advance otherwise you'll be disappointed! (top tip!). Even if you don't stay here take time to dine in the hotel's restaurant. We had a superb meal beautifully cooked & presented. Hubby went for the salted cod & courgette flowers to start & I had the scallops. This was followed by lamb cooked 3 ways & I had a lovely pasta dish. Service in the restaurant is excellent.
There's a great selection of produce to choose from for breakfast & we had this sitting outside in the tranquil garden.
This hotel has a young dynamic team in place that have been trained superbly. Special thanks to the beautiful Valeria who let me practise my Italian language skills on her & in a short time she taught me well!
Well done NUN for making our stay so relaxing & enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 7 which had 2 floors & overlooked the garden. The air conditioning is control...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochalovesruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at NUN on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay from the room to breakfast , to the SPA and the Restaurant.
Your compliments are our greatest reward and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the NUN Relais soon!

Sincerely,
Chiara Mencarelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

An incredibly beautiful hotel, immaculate rooms and lovely spa. Breakfast I found to be really great, the smell of fresh baked cakes, fruit shakes, juices, meats, cheeses and more. We ate dinner in the hotel which was fabulous quality with great wines. However the best part of our stay was the incredible service, if they don't have it they will find it, nothing is too much bother, always a smile and a genuine want to make your stay perfect. All of this and only a short 3 minute walk into the beautiful historic town of Assisi with a wealth of history and great restaurants, my only advise to anyone considering this hotel is don't hesitate book it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Ms. Jackie,
We would like to thank you for choosing Nun Relais & Spa Museum and for writing this beautiful comment that really "moved us"!
We always try to do our best and when we succeed, we are motivated to do even better....
Warm regards,

Chiara Mencarelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Ultra modern chic with lovely design, but not exceptional. Spa unusually interesting design. No turn down service. No chair in room. Views are beautiful nearby, but no outdoor hotel grounds to speak of. Restaurant not oriented at all for vegetarians. Breakfast good, not great

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Nun Relais & Spa Museum during your recent visit in Assisi.
Your room n° 6 was a Deluxe type, one of the smaller of our Relais, but with all the comforts required by a 5 star (including chair). Also, as our staff explained to you, we wanted to do the "turn down service" (we tried every evening), but you were used to stay into your room all the evening so that it was impossible to do it.
However, this comment was useful to improve our procedures (including our vegetarians proposal), so we thank you for it.

Kind regards

Chiara Mencarelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of seven adults (teens,early twenties and 50's) stayed two nights at the Nun in July. We had three rooms. This is a very modern hotel, but still gorgeous and blends perfectly into the historic city. The location in Assisi is easy walking distance to all parts of the city. The staff here is gracious, professional and very helpful. The rooms are very clean, all of our rooms were a little different, but each one was lovely. The restaurant in the hotel is amazing. Traveling all through northern Italy we did not experience anything close. The breakfast (which is included) was fantastic, we had omlettes, champagne and fresh fruit outside both mornings on a peaceful patio, on our second day we all wanted to linger and enjoy the almost zen atmosphere. The spa is just awesome, we have been to many spas and this is not the largest or fanciest, but it is an experience not to be missed. It is under ground built seamlessly into the ruins. Everyone in our group was thrilled with the afternoon we spent relaxing here. I will highly recommend this hotel and the city of Assisi to anyone traveling to Italy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckywLagunaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Nun Relais & Spa Museum during your recent visit in Assisi
We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one, thanks to our " helpfull staff". our "awesome" SPA, the "lovely" rooms, the "amazing" restaurant.......

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Chiara Mencarelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are looking for a modern hotel with very impressive Spa facility in an old beautiful town, this is the one.
Great service and good restaurant, but the highlight is the Spa. After walking the beautiful city al day ups and down, there is no better plan than using this amazing Spa.
room is very clear and well design (modern minimalistic type).
Definitely if you are going to this nice old town, staying in this Hotel is the perfect plan.

Room Tip: Take the double deck with the Spa package. Will make the entire trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGalviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Nun Relais & Spa Museum during your recent visit in Assisi and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion
Kind regards
Chiara Mencarelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Nun spa with my wife. This place is rather expensive compared to Umbria standards with 350 E/ night but a great place to stay. Our room was literally a 3 floor, entrance, living area and main bedroom with 2 bathrooms on the same block with the reception. Very modern, light design to counter the potential stone walls of the medieval building , simple but stylish design. Spa is a must see, worthwhile to enjoy even if you are coming from outside with 5 different stations in a pool with various water treatments, along with sauna/ Hamam area. The breakfast was rather ordinary- no special selection of food etc. quite modest for the standard of the hotel. Try enjoying the upper terrace with fascinating flower arrangements, great view of Assisi. Nice experience in Assisi...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisNun, Direttore at Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Nun Relais & Spa Museum during your recent visit in Assisi.
Thanks for the tip about the breakfast, of course we will try to better meet the expectations of our customers.
Also, we would like to inform you that our prices are in line with 5 Star Italian Properties and we do offer many room packages that our guests could reserve in advance that include many facilities to their liking.
However, we are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Chiara Mencarelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assisi
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
7.9 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
20.5 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum

Property: Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Address: Via Eremo delle Carceri 1A, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#2 Family Hotel in Assisi
#8 Business Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Nun is located in the spiritual heart of Assisi, in the highest part of the historical center with magnificent views of the both the Rocca Maggiore and Minore on the soft contours of Mount Subasio. It is an exclusive 5 star resort that came about from the careful restoration of the ancient monastery of Saint Catherine, which was originally constructed in 1275 for a community of Benedictine nuns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum Hotel Assisi
Nun Assisi Relais And Spa Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing