We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally situated”
Review of Case Brizi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Case Brizi
Ranked #14 of 141 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Centrally situated”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Thanks Rita and helpers for making our stay in Assisi outstanding. Your property was clean and comfortable for tired travellers that had been travelling for over 25 hours. The breakfast was varied and set us up for the day. Thank you for picking us up from the bus station it was appreciated at the start of a holiday in a foreign country speaking a different language. Loved the tourist atmosphere during the day and the quiet night sleep we got at our B and B.
Pizza takeaway and Restaurant ten steps away supplying a good meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
62
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My friend and i just returned from staying here last month. We were in Assisi for just 2 nights. We were traveling around Italy and wanted to see the smaller towns rather than the more populated, touristy cities. Assisi was my favorite of all the places we visited. Our host, Rita, was very nice. She picked us up from the train station and drove us out when we left. From our experience we found breakfast to be pretty sparse when they call it a "bed and breakfast" in Italy. Perhaps, Italians are not used to large breakfasts. Of all the places we stayed Rita offered the largest breakfast with the greatest variety. She also hung out where we ate and was quite warm and friendly. The best part about Case Brizi though is the actual room. It was the cleanest, coziest, most updated, and nicest place we stayed in of all the places we stayed. If you're like me and love solitude then this is the spot for a week stay in the fall or dead of winter. Rita clearly has very good taste and sense of style when it comes to interior decor. It was really quite a beautiful room. Just an FYI, the fridge was stocked with drinks and snacks and we ate quite a bit of it. I found out later that you have to pay for them. That wasn't clearly stated anywhere and a bit confusing to us since there were free drinks and snacks that other b&b's offered. Luckily, Rita was understanding and didn't charge us. Overall, a perfect stay in this most soulful place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jinah1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our first visit to Assisi, staying at Case Brizi was a magical experience and this was not only due to the personal care and attention we received from Roberto and Rita who made us feel so welcome, but also to the beautiful historic building which was so atmospheric and lovingly maintained. Our room was gorgeous, it was full of character and yet was comfortable with subtle little design features - it was a joy. We accessed our room from a private entrance so we could come and go as we pleased any time of day or night. Breakfast was served in a cosy dining room within the building and yet separate from the guest rooms which was a bit quirky but worked so well. We have never been so well looked after, it was something special. We were perfectly happy with the location of Case Brizi it was very central, close to everything we wanted to visit, it was ideal in fact for exploring all the town and discovering something new everyday. We would certainly stay here again, it was just a lovely experience...and so different.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the top floor...it was bright with windows at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I travelled alone to Italy, with the hopes of finding a safe and comfortable place to stay in Assisi....and at Case Brizi, I found that and more. I stayed there for 12 nights, and felt at home.

I am usually hesitant about B&Bs because there is little privacy... but this was perfect! There is a private entrance to the building where the rooms are... it is very independent.

The location is absolutely PERFECT for Assisi. Right in the middle of town, close to the main Piazza and beautiful church of Santa Maria Sopra Minerva. (My favorite church, and they have evening Mass)!
Right next door is a market to buy inexpensive water and other food/snacks. Everything is so close. There are great spots steps away to see the amazing Umbrian valley with the most stunning views of the hot pink sunsets.

The owners of this B&B were more than hospitable. Every day they made sure I was comfortable and well taken care of. Going to breakfast in the morning, I was always greeted with big warm smiles, as they were always excited and full of joy. They had a great breakfast for all of the guests...and amazing espresso/cappucino! They truly made me feel comfortable and well at home. They were so kind, caring and generous.

The room I had was just perfect... for one person, it was nice and spacious and the bathroom is private. Everything was so clean. The room has two great windows with views of the stone streets.
I loved the rustic yet modern feel of this place. The stone and wood make it so charming, so rich in Italian culture. Even more, I was offered a personal espresso machine for my room...which made it so nice to have an espresso break in the afternoon :)

I am so grateful for the amazing experiences I had in beautiful Assisi-- and this B&B was the perfect place to stay. I HIGHLY recommend it... I would definitely stay with them again if I return.... hopefully not too far from now!

Pace e bene! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanFrancesco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#24 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Brizi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Brizi

Property: Case Brizi
Address: Via Eugenio Brizi 5, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Case Brizi Assisi, are the rooms , suites and apartments in the historic center goes well with the special care with which are furnished rooms , some of which overlook the main road that links to the various monuments to visitare.Pareti stone view, derived from a careful restoration work : design of the past with the most moderno.Ogni comfort room has in fact air conditioning, minibar, safe , courtesy bathroom , TV and internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Case Brizi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing