We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Casa Papa Giovanni

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Assisi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Papa Giovanni
Ranked #81 of 136 Assisi B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Basic but good value for money. Outside courtyard to sit in private. Run around buses close by.Small chapel just inside front door. Bookshop adjoining.
Easy walking distance to all Franciscan sites.
Lots of eateries on the Piazza de Commune.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When I was here about 2 weeks ago on a pilgrimage. I enjoyed staying here cause it was really close to the down town and the people who run the hotel are very nice and they are friendly too. The location is very good but since Assisi is on a hill it puts it right in the middle of the hill so lots of walking up and down hills to see Assisi but hey it's worth it for such a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_Netz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here twice so it must be pretty nice. The location is great, it is just off the center piazza of Assisi and a comfortable walk to Saint Francis’s and Saint Claire’s Basilicas and many shops and restaurants. The bathrooms are private in each room and were installed after the earthquake so they are pretty new and modern. There is a chapel in the building. You can get breakfast, lunch and dinner here. We would recommend just doing the bed and breakfast; it’s a pain to have to rush back from where ever you are. The staff is nice and they speak some English. There is a roof top terrace with picnic tables and benches. Check it out. To close the location is great in our favorite town in the world.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markfschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The view from my room was incredible, looking out over the valley below Assisi. The garden/courtyard which also overlooks the valley is lovely, too. Everything was clean and inviting. The sisters were warm and welcoming. The food was passable, but not as good as I've had at other convents/retreat centers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargaretBenefiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Wifi signal at Casa Papa San Giovanni was too weak and needs improvement. Fortunately the ice cream shop next door had a good signal and we were able to connect with the WEB: ilfondino will be remembered fondly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diplo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#15 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#25 of 71 in Assisi
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 71 in Assisi
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posta Panoramic
Hotel Posta Panoramic
#33 of 71 in Assisi
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cittadella Ospitalita
Cittadella Ospitalita
#55 of 71 in Assisi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Papa Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Papa Giovanni

Property: Casa Papa Giovanni
Address: Via San Paolo, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing