We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled Service and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi
Ranked #12 of 136 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unparalleled Service and Hospitality”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

From the moment we walked into Hotel Pallotta we were made to feel right at home by the staff, in particular by the owner Stefano. We were given unrestricted access to the kitchen and an assortment of snacks and drinks, included in the price of our stay. We also ate at Trattoria Pallotta, owned by the same family. We had an excellent meal and great service.

During our stay we had a scheduling dilemma that prevented us from getting to Orvieto in time to pick up a rental car. Stefano went to great lengths to assist us. He spent hours looking up different public transportation options. When that didn't work, he drove us to the closest airport, free of charge, in hopes of finding a rental car. When it became apparent that no rental cars would be available, Stefano drove us over an hour away to Orvieto, dropping us off at the door of our rental car agency. He used his personal vehicle and asked only to be reimbursed for the cost of gas.

We have both traveled extensively and have stayed in many establishments around the world but have never been treated so kindly and patiently by a hotelier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    94
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
90
140
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was inspired to book our stay at this lovely little hotel after reading other reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad I did. The hotel is absolutely charming, and my only regret is that we did not stay here longer. The staff were pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

When I made our reservation, I requested a room with a balcony (again, based on reviews I had read) and was pleased that the hotel accommodated our request. Our room overlooked the streets of Assisi, quite a beautiful view. At night, we slept with the double French doors (leading to the balcony) open at the foot of our bed. There was a gorgeous full moon out on the evening we stayed, and we could see it clearly from our room. The balcony was just a little cement area to step on to see the surroundings, but it was still nice, never-the-less.

Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, as was the shower. Hairdryers are available from the hotel for guest use upon request.

A small buffet breakfast was available to guests for two hours each morning. This consisted of pastries, cookies, croissants, water, juice and coffee. The hotel also allows you to take water bottles with you when you leave so you can stay hydrated when walking around town.

Just a note - and it's just a small one - vehicles cannot access the hotel due to the narrow streets. Our taxi had to drop us off and pick us up down the street. This was not a big deal for us, but could potentially be an issue for someone who is disabled and cannot walk without difficulty. Also, you do have to climb stairs to access the hotel, and I did not notice any elevators.

The next time I visit Assisi, I plan to stay here again, and will recommend it to others, as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room to get a nice view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was great, the room was on the small side but overall very nice. On the top floor, there are just sofas and huge windows - providing the perfect view of the whole town. We watched the sunset at around 8:15 and the sunrise at 5:30. It was perfect! They serve breakfast and tea - both self-serve. Just a nice cup of coffee/espresso with a small cookie/cake for tea is a nice relaxer. When we arrived, we were provided with an audio guide as well as a discount card. It was great to understand more of the history of Assisi. They also gave us a book with the history of St Francis and it was great to know how. The location is great! Only a minute from the main square. In fact, Assisi is so small that you can get anywhere within 15 minutes. (Unless you go to Rocca Maggiore, that is a short climb up a few stair cases). We also ate at their restaurant (Pallotta Restaurant) and it was great! I recommend it to all who come! (Especially since we get a 10% discount as Hotel Restaurant Pallotta guests) Overall, a fantastic stay in this relaxing serene town.

Room Tip: There are not a lot of stairs, but you do not feel that comfortable lifting your luggage up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hotel Pallotta is a charming, extremely well-run small hotel located just steps from the center of Assisi. Warm, personal service from Stefano, fabulous breakfast or afternoon coffee/tea, great views, and rooms that provide an oasis of calm. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamTHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and it was fantastic! The room was big and facilities were clean. Breakfast was good and I was told to help myself to snacks and drinks whenever. The location is also great as it is just off the central square and restaurants nearby. Stefano was also very friendly! Overall a great stay in a small BnB!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locarno, Ticino, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Have been for a few days in this in this absolutely lovely little boutique hotel. Everything was perfect and our late evenings in the beautiful "belvedere" where certainly the top!
Very, very, very important: have a lovely dinner in La Pallotta restaurant at least one!!! Simply perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel Pallotta provided my husband and myself a warm, peaceful and homely sanctuary for 2 nights. This charming boutique hotel is conveniently located in the old town near many sights like the St.Francis Basilica, Santa Chiara Church and Santa Dominia Church. There are also several eateries and local craft shops that you could also easily access from the hotel by foot. A hearty breakfast and good coffee is included in the cost and served in the hotel's small living room area which allows you to meet and chat with other guests. You will find Stephano one of the staff who manages the hotel very helpful with the bags and directions as well. Finally, the Pallotta restaurant located a 10 min walk away from the hotel serves great local cuisine. You need to make reservations to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 71 in Assisi
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 71 in Assisi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#22 of 71 in Assisi
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi

Property: Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi
Address: Via San Rufino 6, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...in a medieval house in the heart of the city. A comfortable, welcoming room, the windows stretching up to the roofs of the old houses... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing