We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Silve di Armenzano di Assisi
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you need a place to escape from the noisy world, this is a perfect destination for you.
The hotel is a wonderful combination with assisi architechture, food and italian life style.

In summer with cool mountain breeze at night, enjoy the delicate food, made with local product. In the day time you can go for a walk in the big forest area owned by the hotel, or stay in the pool, play tennis, or just easy grab a chair, read under the tree shade!

The staff are passionate and polite, good and touching service.

*The bathroom we had, the shower water is a bit small.

如果你需要一個地方,逃離嘈雜的世界,這是你的理想目的地。
該酒店是一個奇妙的組合與阿西西建築風格,糧食和意大利的生活方式。

在夏日晚上涼爽的山風,享受精緻的食品。在一天的時間,你可以去酒店所擁有的森林散步,或使用泳池,打網球,或只是簡單的拿張椅子,在樹蔭下讀書!

工作人員服務熱情,有禮貌,貼心。

*我們的浴室,淋浴的水有點小。

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

This inn is 10 km out of Assisi on a narrow winding road (though very safe for most motorists i think), 15 minutes north of town. Part of it was built in the year 1000 and is on Francescan Way, he most likely stopped there and walked through it's more than six hundred acres of trails. We walked some of those trails and found a pool of water Francesco no doubt sat in, as it was the only water within a km or so. Alessandro the hotel host was incredibly helpful telling us where and when to go in Assisi on our pilgrimage to learn more about Francesco and to experience Mass in the small chapel built to house his tomb (we are not Catholic, the mass was incredible).
He was most helpful and kind. the Inn is owned by a large German company which owns many incredible places like Le Silve, all over Europe. The food was incredible, the breakfast which is part of the plan and the evening meals as well. We loved this little retreat outside of an often busy little walled town of Assisi and would spend a week there next time

Room Tip: a thousand year old Inn, definitely has been updated, has a spa which we didn't use, a tennis co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The position of the hotel is awesome,mcentrally situated close to Assisi. The views from the copious terraces are to die for. We especially enjoyed cocktails on the lawn at sunset, stunning. The bedrooms and bathrooms are average, could be improved. The food was worth mentioning, the service is top grade as was the food. The walk from reception to our bedroom pulling suitcases on uneven garden floors can be a pain but easily made up by the sheer beauty of this hotel and its location. I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Thought I would never get to this place. Had to drive forever on the hill road and lost cell phone and GPS signal on the way.Thought it was going to be like "Hotel California". But the destination is well worth it. Away from the touristy crowds - into italian bliss. The evening dinner and the morning breakfast are out of this world. Do the nature walks. Drive through the gate and walk the walking trails.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vick391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I first came across this blissful spot when I attended a wedding there some twenty years ago. I thought then that it was one of the most delightful places I had ever stayed, and this recent visit simply confirmed that. Located in complete tranquility at the top of a ridge, with magnificent views over the countryside in all directions it is a haven of peace and beauty.

The hotel itself is delightful, with simple, comfortable rooms reflecting the hotel's origins as a pilgrims' hostel, but with the discrete addition of modern conveniences. The lawns and terraces provide the opportunity to relax in the open air, and many smaller seating areas indoors provide a feeling of privacy when the weather is inclement. The dining room provided us with a delicious choice of local dishes, and breakfast on the terrace was a real treat.

Special mention must go to the staff and to the owner, who were incredibly helpful in sorting out some issues with a malfunctioning car, and throughout our stay exerted themselves to make us feel relaxed and comfortable.

The area of Armenzano is a walkers' paradise, and Assisi is close at hand, with other lovely towns and villages within easy visiting distance.

I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaH1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our stay here was brief but memorable. I would definitely go back for longer. The hotel staff was very helpful from the first moment we arrived (a bit disheveled due to car issues) and all through our stay. They were above all expectations in helping us sort out the car.

The restaurant is lovely with wonderful local food, prepared well and with imagination. The breakfast buffet selection was extensive and attractively presented. It tasted even better taken at the tables on the lawn overlooking the hills surrounding Assisi.

The rooms are beautiful, reflecting the building's long history but at the same time well appointed and comfortable with a modern bathroom. The grounds, stone work, pool and gardens are lovely and calming. This is a bit off the beaten track but well worth the lovely drive up through the hills and woods.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our stay at Le Silve was truly a delight. We had learned of this secluded haven in the hills above Assisi from a couple whose wedding ceremony had taken place there. The property is a former way-station along the ancient pilgrimage route from Canterbury to Rome, the spacious and lovingly-restored rooms having been occupied by all manner of pilgrims through the centuries.

From the tables set on the expansive lawn one can watch the light and shadows proceed across the green Umbrian hills – which, in the spring, are covered with wildflowers. The excellent restaurant prepares local delicacies (using the fresh produce and herbs, meats, game, and cheeses of the region, along with their own wines and olive oil) with precision and elegance and the occasional touch of whimsy. This is a first-rate dining establishment, rivaling the finest in Italy.

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and accommodating. As it turned out, we took advantage of their help even before checking in, as our car had broken down on a country road just a quarter-mile short of the hotel. A staff member leaving work sized up the situation and made a U-turn to pick us up; the very efficient desk-clerk arranged for our car to be towed, and also located another automatic-transmission vehicle (never an easy task!) at one of the rental agencies in the region; and then the owner himself drove us to the rental agency, saving us a costly taxi ride. I can honestly say that I have never encountered such a solicitous staff, concerned exclusively with our well-being and with our enjoyment of Le Silve and the Armenzano area.

My traveling companions and I give Le Silve the highest possible recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
8 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
681 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
4 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#4 of 71 in Assisi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
4.7 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#9 of 71 in Assisi
780 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Assisi
Grand Hotel Assisi
#16 of 71 in Assisi
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Silve di Armenzano di Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Silve di Armenzano di Assisi

Address: Localita Armenzano, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#5 Spa Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: £118 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Silve di Armenzano di Assisi 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Silve di Armenzano di Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenzano Romantik Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing