We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very romantic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

If you like being in an isolated and peaceful place, this is for you. Unfortunately we stayed only one night and the weather was awful. We haven't been lucky. The stuff is very nice and professional. Perfect if you want to relax and avoid the stressful daily routine. With all the comfort but very quiet. Ideal for couples. Not so if you bring children with you as they may get bored.
I would recommended it and I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Enrico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    95
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
76
205
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent choice - a bit difficult to reach and some 20/30 min drive to Assisi. The Hotel is extremely comfortable. Commodities and services of first quality. Very beautiful natural environment. Wonderful restaurant.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms should be equivalent in terms of comfort. Hotel offers apartments for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NunoVitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

So glad we stayed at Le Silve! We booked here to be close to but outside of Assisi. As others have mentioned, you need to be prepared for the 20 minute drive up the mountain on windy roads. But well worth it! The setting is gorgeous. The food was delicious and with the added benefit of watching the sun come down over the countryside. So peaceful and so beautiful. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on the lovely reviews here and I am so glad I did. The only thing I wish is that we would have stayed for more than one night. I did not realize until the drive there how scary the road is getting in and out of the hotel. It really is a trek and its along a narrow dirt road on a very steep mountain. If you are afraid of heights, I would close your eyes on the drive.

The hotel itself is beautiful, a restored old farmhouse and it is really does have its luxury feel to it, yet not gaudy at all. Just beautiful. Our room had amazing views outside of the bedroom and the bathroom. The room was a very nice size compared to most other hotels in Italy.

The restaurant was also very good.

I wish we stayed longer to explore the grounds. It looked like a truly beautiful place to relax for a few days.

I would also be careful about leaving your windows open and not keeping an eye on them. The morning I was there while I was showering I was greeted by the largest bee I have ever seen in my entire life. It was a bit frightening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a week in busy Rome, this was a wonderful respite for our family. Arriving in the evening and having the best dinner of the trip, we decided to eat there every every night. The food was so excellent. The room was charming. Our children slept in a loft over our room in the oldest part of the building. There was luxury without opulence. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed a hike down to a waterfall, meeting not a single person the whole way. The farm animals were exciting for the children. There were three pools throughout the property.
We want to return on our next trip to Italy. We could stay a whole week!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found the hotel to be very peaceful and it has a lovely feel to it. The staff were helpful and friendly although I think they were short staffed as food took a long time to come and several times drinks were completely forgotten. The access road is very long, winding and rough and you wouldn't want to do it every day. The pools are beautiful although we were unlucky with the weather and only managed one short dip! There are lots of animals to see, Wild Boar, horses and donkeys which is good if you like animals. The resident dog Baloo was my absolutely favourite! We liked the rooms (we saw quite a few as there was a large party of us staying) and all the rooms were very nice. The downside is that although the food on the menu was for the most part good, some of the portion sizes seemed small and quite pricey. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend a visit to this hotel if you want a place to really relax and unwind away from it all.

Room Tip: People with mobility issues may find all the steps tricky. There are quite a lot on the hotel site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers great views in a lovely destination. Our bedroom and bathroom was plain, but it is in a renovated Middle Ages farmhouse! The only other consideration - a positive for some and downside for others - is that it is a bit of a drive to a town. Breakfast was also very nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
4.1 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
3.9 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#2 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano

Property: Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano
Address: Localita Armenzano, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#5 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Romantik Hotel Le Silve di Armenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenzano Romantik Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing