We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable days...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Querce di Assisi
Ranked #16 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable days...”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I felt in love with Le Querce the first time I saw it, it’s like heaven on earth, I was not able to stop looking at this small village in the green with its wonderful surrounding. Not to mention also the large swimming pool & the Jacuzzi corner situated in the middle of the nature, which capture the joy & the laughter of the young & the old persons. Each part & each corner of Le Querce is more beautiful than the other, you feel you want to spend all your life in that peaceful place. You feel you are at home, specially after meeting Rosalba (the owner) & her whole team; with their passion & love to their work & to their guests they make your stay unforgettable & make you more attached to their place.

The rooms are simple, classy, clean and very warm. As for their typical umbrian food, it is veeery tasty. After staying there 2 times as regular guests, we didn’t have any doubt about our decision to choose their kitchen for our wedding.

Me & my fiancé (now my husband) could have never find a better place to live our wedding day with our beloved ones, everything was perfect, wonderful, it was like a fairytale, a dream wedding (as per our guests too).
I want to thank from all my heart Rosalba & each person of Le Querce for all what they did to make this happen, a big thanks also goes to Bernard, for all the tasty & well presented dishes he did, not to speak about the presentation of the buffet, I was really impressed & speechless.
We had only 1 problem. After our stay there, our friends & relatives didn’t stop requesting the same platters they ate in Le Querce, and it was very difficult to satisfy their requests :P
It was also really sad for all of us to leave after spending together the wonderful days we had, during & after the wedding. But sure we will come back & we will never stop doing. ☺
Do not change & keep up the good work!
Hugs & Kisses to all of you!!!
Aline (di Maurizio&Aline)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    29
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Looking for some relaxation? For somewhere to spend quality time with friends or family? Visit Le Querce di Assisi and you will find what you tend for. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danydof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joünié, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is the perfect place for family or young couples who wants to run away from all the city noises and have a quality time.
You feel like you are at home, the scenery is awesome, food was great , the pool is excellent also.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We organized a group trip 30+ people and had the greatest time. Service was outstanding, helpful, and with a fantastic sense of humour. Plenty of room for all, swimming pool, and ver y comfortable facilities.
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Good location if you like country life ad style... You can reach downtown with car or bus only, not by walking. The management try or pretend to be kind but invane...Staff and service and - generally - the feeling there is unable to justifiy the high price. Rooms clean but with a very poor comfort. TV practically invisible even if declared as "satellite TV". Sorry, but for that price there is better, even in Assisi. I won't come back again.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaolinFurioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalbaAssisi, proprietario- gestore at Le Querce di Assisi, responded to this review, 15 April 2009
The tourist village "Le Querce di Assisi” is located in the Natural Park of Subasio mountain, in theTescio’s valley, in the hills behind Assisi, at 6 km from the center. Here, there isn’t analogue TV signal and there isn’t mobile signal repeaters. TV signals, so it sat. Rooms and apartments are new, , with new bathroom. Rooms are equipped with telephone, TV, computerized heating, hairdryer and many rooms have a safe. The furniture is solid wood and wrought iron. Furnishings are genuine and traditional, mostly of ancient workmanship. In reception is available ADSL for customers.
The swimming pool is appreciated by all customers as the most beautiful and evocative of the whole territory.
The cuisine, prepared personally by me, offers only our and local products, prepared in typical regional dishes according to the traditions of Umbria, as pork, lamb, goose, wild boar, guinea fowl, etc., Also the first dish and contours derived from our crops. Do not ever offer and we have never proposed, for example, cutlet Milanese or chicken, because aren’t Umbrian tradition (see the restaurant and kitchen extensive documentation on our website). As excluding most of familiar dishes, very commons in our homes, in order to surprise the customer with healthy and tasty food, unusual for palate of the citizen people.
With regard to courtesy we all feel in strong duty to respect and serve the customer in order to make successful at investment in resources, energy and the sacrifice of a lifetime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2006

We (2 adults 1 14-year-old) spent 4 nights here and highly reccommend it. We wanted a break between sightseeing in Florence and Rome and the location was perfect: lovely scenery, excellent pool, great food. We stayed half-board and had all sorts of Unbrian dishes (set menu but just tell the staff in advance if there's anything you don't like/can't eat). One night we were told that dinner would be a little late and we were given a medieaval banquet, complete with music, no extra cost!. This would be a good place for young children due to all the farm animals. It was short on teenagers and English people, if that matters.

  • Liked — Pool and food
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2003

I spent 10 days at Le Querce and had a great time! The hotel is located very near to Assisi and has a wonderful pool. We also had a very nice horse back ride within the park of mount subasio and fell in love with this countryside. Thanks also for the great meals we enjoyed at the restaurant. We recommend the experience to all that love nature and a peaceful holiday

Helpful?
7 Thank ---0000---london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.4 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#3 of 71 in Assisi
495 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
4.1 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Castello
Agriturismo Il Castello
#15 of 111 in Assisi
103 reviews
6.3 mi away
Agriturismo Le Colombe
Agriturismo Le Colombe
#6 of 111 in Assisi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Querce di Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Querce di Assisi

Property: Le Querce di Assisi
Address: Pian Della Pieve, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature and culture, if you are searching for a better relationship with yourself and the world, serenity, spirituality, if you are seeking for a solution to daily stress, to iniquity, social tensions, violence, psychological destabilization, if you are looking for a vacation that might recharge body, mind and soul, please come to Assisi, come to “Le Querce di Assisi” village. A village built around an old XIII century “francescano” mill, surrounded by the woods of Assisi in the Tescio valley within the Subasio resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Le Querce di Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing