We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Assisi Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is very special. Both for it's location in the amazing town of Assisi and for it's comfort as a hotel. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are very atmospeheric and comfortable. Everything works. Bathrooms are new and spotless. The rooms we stayed in all had windows with beautiful wooden shutters which when opened revealed a pictoresque view of the roof tops and landscape of Assisi and Umbria.... The breakfats is included in a night's stay and it's very generous. All food is delicious and fresh to suit all appetites and taste. We all left knowing we will book this hotel again when back in Assisi. It's a magnetic, spiritual, relaxing, calm place to visit. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValinaTravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giotto Assisi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nice hotel with good food. The room was small and the shower was even smaller.
My husband is over 6 foot and his feet were hanging over the bed. The shower was a trickle but the views are awe inspiring as is the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this beautiful, conveniently central Accomodation in Sept 2011 and we would definitely recommend it. Our room was clean and modern, breakfast was great but even greaterer was the peaceful view. Given that Assisi was one of the most peaceful towns we have ever stayed in, this accommodation married beautifully with contributing to the serenity of Assisi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I started my 4 day stay at this hotel by having one of the best breakfast meals i ever had, the food was all homemade and from close sources, not only this but it was made and delivered in rapid speed.
i also spent my afternoon in the spar, the prices may seem steep but then they are quickly massaged away. The spar is simply amazing!

for christmas... i have never eaten so much GOOD FOOD in my LIFE

i woke up the next day feeling i had just passed a guilty pleasure (eating so much)
i though that another spa trip would ease the guiltiness.....which it did
i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
remember that the price of the spa is worth it in gold

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Giotto whilst with a Cosmos tour of Umbria. I stayed for 5 nights and my room had a fabulous view of the valleys below the town. The sunsets were unbelievable. Assisi is a must see in the area. It's a hill-top town that has charm and history. Of course, the main attractions are those associated with St. Francis of Assisi - the hermitage - the monastery - the basilica. The hotel is well-located and offers good rooms
with great views and a great staff. Be prepared, though, to do lots of walking up hill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serpentine215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed here as part of a tour group, and this hotel regularly handles groups. My room was modern, clean and comfortable. I had a small balcony looking out over the valley and a neighboring church whose morning bells only added to the ambience.
The hotel is centrally located, making for short (if hilly) walks to most sites in Assisi.
The only complaint was in the breakfast room: a coffee machine that produces one cup at a time is woefully inadequate for sleepy tourists!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC_tar_heel_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel has some good and bad aspects. Buyer beware.

The food, breakfast and dinner, was some of the best food we ate in Italy. The breakfast selection was fresh, homemade in part, and amazing in an amazing setting downstairs. Mmmm. Dinner was also wonderful there.

Really great location. The view from our room was absolutely fantastic of the tuscan countryside. Fantastic.

The room was outdated in furnishing, but really that did not bother me. What DID bother me was the fact that the room was clearly not clean. The bathroom floor was not swept thoroughly and it made me wonder whether the whole room was like that. Otherwise, the bedding seemed clean. Also, you could hear other customers through the venting in our room. We turned the TV on loud.

Maybe the worst thing about this hotel was the night person who smoked all night filling the entire lobby and 2nd floor hallways with smoke.

Just a tip for Americans staying here--this hotel and others in Italy have huge key rings attached to the keys. They are meant to be turned into the desk when you go in and out of the hotels. You do not have to carry the in your pocket.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 70 in Assisi
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 70 in Assisi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giotto Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giotto Assisi

Address: Via Fontebella 41, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Assisi
#1 Green Hotel in Assisi
#4 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Assisi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#7 Family Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giotto Assisi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giotto in the center of Assisi The location in the center of Assisi, different types of rooms, beautiful suites with all the comforts, COFFEE SHOP with a panoramic terrace overlooking the entire Umbrian valley , RESTAURANT with more than 600 seats offering typical revisited dishes, specialist in EVENTS and WEDDING. A CONFERENCE CENTER with advanced equipment and finally a SPA, directed by professionals of WELLNESS, ideal to find the balance soul - body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Giotto Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giotto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing